We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eleftheria(Perivolos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Abelonas Studios(Perivolos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smaragdi Hotel(Perissa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
72
70
27
34
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
70
27
34
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthomson holidaystransfer busnearby hotelnoisy at nightbed linen and towelstwo weeksstaying at this hotelyogurtbars and restaurantsfabricabeachnadiaperissaislandgreecebusier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

When we arrived we were shown to a ground floor room. It was clean, fairly small but ok. We opened the windows to find that we looked out onto waste ground and a container.
We unpacked with difficulty, one cupboard was screwed up and a drawer couldn't be opened because of the position of the bedside cabinet.
There were 6 hangers in the wardrobe for 2 people.
When we went for a shower the water was cold and became tepid. We spoke to a member of staff on Reception about our concerns. She was very sympathetic and said that there was a problem with the water.
The next morning we met the Rep. We told him about our problems.
-The Brochure was misleading
- There were no facilities in the hotel
- Still no hot water
- no comfortable lounge in the hotel
- no Fire or evacuation instructions
- Access to 1st floor via marble staircase no handrail
- No internet for over a day
- Dangerous stairs with no hand rail
- Lamp sparking - was changed
- Had to ask for a hair dryer
- Had to go out outside the building walk and down the road to get to the pool, there was no access from the hotel.
- The bathrooms no hand rails ceramic tiles water from shower goes everywhere as no front screen.
- The wifi only in public areas not consistent.
Breakfast was served at a restaurant across the road.

The Rep spoke to the hotel, they moved us to a smaller room with less storage but a much better view.
We received 47Euros compensation for no hot water for 4 days.

Some rooms have good views. Service from the Reception, the maintenance man and room maids was good, they appeared to be the only staff.
The manager refused to meet me to discuss the issues.


I would not return to this hotel, however I would return to this beautiful island and its lovely people. It is a very relaxed and welcoming place.

Room Tip: Complain if the room does not have what you expect Only saw two rooms so unable to comment onothers Avoid ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jill1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Wow, where do I begin. We booked a transfer through the hotel from the port to the hotel upon arrival and were charged €30 for the 15 minute ride. Note that a car rental is €25/day.

Reception: The lady at the front desk is nice and I give them 1 star for that. She helped us with tips in the area and booked our car rental and excursion. Note that one of the bookings we did, we weren't able to do as the company refused to pick up on this side of the island. They always want to do pickups in Fira.

Room: OMG!!! This was awful. This looks like a cheap motel room off a highway somewhere. It was SO small and smelled bad. The TV wasn't working as the previous guest broke the remote apparently. We were told they don't know when they would have that fixed (it was NEVER during our stay). The bathroom was SO tiny that you could barely close the door once inside. The toilet didn't always flush. The shower leaked all night one night and the water was salty and disgusting. We couldn't wait to get out of this hotel but were unfortunately booked for 4 nights. The bathroom would randomly smell like cigarettes (we don't smoke at all). The towels provided were so old and worn out. The door leading to the balcony that overlooked a parking lot/dumpster of junk had a rusty nail sticking out of it. There was nowhere to put your luggage, the safe in the tiny closet did not work. There was no hairdryer, iron, etc (normal amenities in a 4 star hotel).

Breakfast: Horrible! Thankfully we didn't pay and we only ate there once in the end. The hard boiled eggs were overcooked (green ring around it), the juice was not fresh like at other hotels, only basic (and not good) coffee was included. Espresso was additional charge (this was not the case at the other hotels we stayed at).

Area: This is a dodgy looking area. It is rundown, maybe was a developing place in the 70s that never took off. It is dusty and the road outside of the hotel has cars speeding by without a care of pedestrians. There isn't much around except an extremely over-priced mini market (we found one in Perissa that was more reasonably priced that was 10 minute walk). There is no public transport in this part of town so you will need to book a car, which we did on the last 2 days as we needed to get out of this hellish area.

Pool: very small and the lounge bar looks like it has been open in 40 years.

Wifi: There isn't wifi in the room. We had to constantly use our international data to look up things. Once again, not indicative of a 4 star hotel.

Overall, I would not recommend this place at all. It was so overpriced for what it was and in a dead area. Do yourself a favor and ferry to Santorini for a day--bring your own water-- (the island is over priced and not much to do) and visit Oia/Fira areas. The rest can be skipped in favor of other areas in Greece.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Expat_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We were with our group of 8 people in April 2017 staying here. Our first room on the first floor had no hot water and a broken air conditioner and was very tiny and overlooked the empty lot next door. The next day they upgraded our room to a bright airy upstairs room with a larger bathroom and beach view. Still NO HOT WATER for showers the entire time we stayed there! The upstairs room was very comfortable.
The location is wonderful as it's right on the beach and there are great restaurants around and a mini-mart that can be walked to.
The breakfast was pretty much nothing special. We ended up eating cereal and fruit each day. The view from breakfast of the beach is lovely.
I do NOT recommend this hotel but the location was nice. Also the Free WIFI was in an out mostly and not available in the hotel room but only in the lobby.

Room Tip: The only room that we liked was the upgraded suite upstairs facing the beach but it still had NO hot water the entire stay.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank msholin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

It was the most terrible experience to stay in this "4"starred hotel I had ever been. Water was too cold for taking a shower. I wasn't able to take a shower on the next day. The staff wasn't helpful. My friends found the lightbulb in his room was broken after dinner. They called the staff to come up to change it but they were told to wait until tomorrow morning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sheenlia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Was nice ppl working there. Helpful and nice. Was dissapointed about the lounge was not there. Which was a point we booked just there. Overall nice stay and can recommend general. No luxus. Plain and simple.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank christopher72_bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews