We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Close to the Beach and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Marillia Village for a week. The location is brilliant - a 2 minute walk from the beach - and it is very close to bars and restaurants. The bus stop to get to Fira is just outside the entrance which made exploring the Island very easy. We stayed in a room that was looking over the pool. It was slightly smaller than I had expected but it was really clean. We couldn't have the shutters open that much as it would have allowed everybody walking down to the pool to look into our room, so slight lack of privacy. We had a lovely terrace area outside our room which was great and the shower was also amazing.

We organised a transfer from the airport to Marillia through the hotel which cost 30 euros, probably the same as a taxi.

The hotel was very peaceful and the staff would do anything for you. We organised a boat trip through the hotel, where they rang up the company and sorted it all out, which was brilliant. The bar area is lovely, right by the swimming pool but there was not much atmosphere there in the evening. The bar tender, Alex, was one of the nicest people that we met whilst out in Santorini. Very chatty and interested in what we had been doing.

The breakfast was slightly disappointing. There was a limited choice in terms of hot food. There was also a lack of fresh fruit, just tinned peaches. This was really the only negative thing about the hotel.

We can not wait to come back and visit this hotel again soon. It really was something special.

Room Tip: First floor rooms would be better as we had a ground floor room and you could hear a few noises from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel is placed in Perivolos, which is not that touristic as Fira or Oia, but it is close the a very nice black beach. Along this beach you can find a lot a very nice bars and restaurant, btw its the best beach on Santorini.

The hotel is very clean, has the cool Greek charm and is very quiet. The manager is a very nice and helpful person. She did provide us with many information about the island, which we found extremely useful. Actually everything we asked her for, she did organize for us immediately.

The only thing that could definitely be better are the breakfast. The sausages, scrambled eggs or the bacon tasted ok but I was expecting sth a bit more. Maybe also a bit more diversity. I remember breakfast form other hotels, even with lower standard and I think that there is still some potential here.

Summing up. Marillia Village is definitely a place that I would recommend. Friendly stuff, perfect manager, very good location and this Greek charm - all for a very decent price.

Thanks once again!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Przemyslaw D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Where to start ? Well firstly the staff...Katerina is the most wonderful manager/hostess possible, very welcoming and helpful, nothing too much trouble. My glasses broke half way through the holiday and she even took them to optician in Thira to get them repaired for me. Manos is the star at the bar , lovely guy and we shared loads of jokes and his dry sense of humour. The place is spotlessly clean, thanks to the ever present but non intrusive cleaners. Breakfasts are adequate, there is bacon, sausage eggs and toast each day, juices, fruit, tea and coffee, and also continental options. I dont really understand why some reviews have been negative in this respect, must be some fine mouthed people out there. Bottled water only as you cant drink the tap water. It is located close to Perissa/Perivolos beaches where there are umpteen restaurants to choose from , all great quality. This hotel is great for kids too, has its own separate pool. The adult pool is large and again very clean, never a problem getting a sunbed
All in all I cant think of a better holiday I have had in my life, Thank you Katerina, thank you Manos , thank you Santorini!! we will return

Room Tip: We had room 9 close to the pool on ground floor, great position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JIWAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stay at marillia at the beginning of sept, it was brilliant from start to finish.
Katerina showed us where all the best place were to visit and where to eat, she was very attentive and made sure we got the best out of our time there.
The hotel was spotless, room was a good size with adaquate storage, mini bar and comfy beds, the maids worked hard and our rooms were made up each day.
The hotel itself was very quiet although it was full, it was like having our own personal villa, the most people we saw was during breakfast.
Food at the hotel was good we ate lunch there several times and enjoyed a freshly made Greek salad ( there is a fully bar menu with sandwiches, wrap etc and hot food),
We never went hungry at breakfast!
The barman was a good laugh and served great cocktail
The marillia is not far from the beach where you'll find loads of lovely restaurant serving everything, great cocktail bars too
I would definitely recommend hiring a quad, we enjoyed a day out travelling around the island.
We also spend the day on a sailing boat (barbarossa) which is another must the views are amazing, fantastic food and with only another 6 people on board it was perfect
(All katerina recommendation)
We would definely return

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellorrainescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

me and my partner visited Santorini for a wedding In September this year and upon arrival we had the most amazing greeting. Katarina the manager was very welcoming and helpful and arranged to sit down with us and go through all the local activities and places to visit including what restaurants have the best service and food. She gave us a map of the Island and showed us all the best places to visit, unfoetunately we didnt get to see much of the Island as was only there for 4 days.
The hotel itself is quaint with a beautiful romantic setting around each apartment, with your own seating areas outside, if you were on the ground floor as we were. The rooms were of a good size and kept very clean. the pool was very quiet but we was a little out of season so expected that.
the beach is only 4 mins walk from the hotel and lots of restaurants to try, our favourite was called 42 (or maybe 41) memory is shocking :) also we had the wedding venue at Fabrica which is also lovely food.
The breakfast which came included with our price was typical for a greek Island, but very fresh and quite a bit of choice and was always enough there so didnt have to starve. All in all we loved our stay and with how welcoming the staff were and how clean this place is kept, I would reccomend it every time :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.9 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
788 reviews
0.1 km away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
1 km away
Atlantis Beach Villa
Atlantis Beach Villa
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
260 reviews
4.4 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marillia Village Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marillia Village Apartments & Suites

Address: Agios Georgios, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range: S$143 - S$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marillia Village Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marillia Village is ideally located just a few meters away from the beautiful beach of Perivolos, right in the heart of entertainment and shopping district. Experience outstanding guest attention from our friendly staff and enjoy our superbly selected rooms and suites with the simplicity of Cycladic décor, styled in Santorini's traditional architecture. With a large swimming pool and a smaller one for children, an all day pool bar and much more, good times and a memorable vacation wait for you. The bright yellow painted walls and our colorful gardens that weave their way through the premises will lift and relax you. If you are looking for a real taste of Santorini, the Marillia Village will charm you with its traditional Aegean look. Breakfast here is a BIG deal, so plan to leave FULL and ready for your day! A provocative range of homemade delicacies, challenge you to start your day with a special breakfast that exude the most seductive flavors and aromas of Greece! The breakfast room serves a rich buffet each morning, with homemade cooking under the flowering bougainvilleas. Come to Marillia Village and feel like home! After all, it is all about the experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marillia Village Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marillia Village Apartments Hotel Perivolos
Marillia Village Apartments And Suites
Marillia Village Apartments Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing