We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
161
96
29
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
96
29
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews either direction lovely hotel pool bar self catering jacuzzi room restaurants and bars spa treatments turn left or right the main hotel perfect destination air con short walk comfy sunbeds hotel guests relaxing holiday an amazing holiday two weeks
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The wife and I booked a week self catering, and at the end of the week wished we had booked for ever. The atmosphere at the apartments and in fact the whole resort was so relaxed that you really did feel that you had been on holiday.

The entire staff were fantastic and so friendly. We purchased breakfast every morning and we were set up for the day.

It wasn't too busy and there was always plenty of sun beds. The masseuse was likewise fantastic.

Absolutely loved the accommodation and the resort and would recommend it to anyone. In fact I already have done several times.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank john_saffery51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks, and after reading some of the good reviews was really looking forward to the stay. We arrived late but checking in was relatively quick and the lovely staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, quite small and basic but had a lovely balcony/terrace area with deck chairs. We had booked our stay to include breakfast, so not sure if this was the reason why, but our room didn't have a kitchen area (just a fridge) and for a 2 week stay we weren't too happy with this so we asked to swap rooms. This was no problem, and once again the staff were extremely helpful and gave us a choice of 2 other rooms. Sadly they were both in the annex, which was a small building set away from the main hotel - however the rooms were so much bigger. It also wasn't as 'pretty' as the main hotel, nevertheless we opted for a lovely top floor room with an upstairs bedroom and large sitting/kitchen room and corner balcony downstairs. We were much happier staying here, and in the end it didn't matter so much that we weren't in the main hotel, it was much quieter too.
During our stay we had a lovely time here. Location was great - bus stop a walkable distance away, and bars/restaurants a short walk in either direction. Also being located right beside the beach it was great to chose between the pool or the sea. The hotel provides towels for the pool which is great, and sun beds on the beach were free for hotel users! Inside reception there was also a load of books that guests could borrow/swap - I read 3!
Finally breakfast - this was ok. There was quite a fair bit of choice, although mainly cold options and quite sugary. It's a self service 'buffet' style, but the room it is set up in is quite small, with everything situated in one corner of the room so it does get very busy/crowded, and it can take a while to get everything you want..especially waiting for the toaster!
All in all we very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return. Lovely hotel, great location and wonderful staff!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kimberley-C-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We went for our honey moon between Sept 25 to 28, 2017. We had a great experience! Cristina from reception, Mario from the pool bar and Katrina! There were all amazing, kind, friendly. Breakfast is included and it is really good. The beach is is front of the hotel, clean and beautiful! We love Santorini so definitely we will go back to this place!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank indy4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A lovely small hotel with wonderful people working in it. From the moment we got there, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a fabulous stay and enjoyed every moment. We learnt a few Greek words to get around not that we needed to since everyone spoke perfect English. We were right on the beach just were you want to be on holiday.

Room tip: To be honest it does not matter which room you stay in at night it is quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ullak451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is a 3 star older small hotel so don't expect everything to be top notch in the rooms. BUT if you want to stay somewhere that's clean, extremely well run, right by the beach, in a perfect location and with outstanding staff - this is it!

We opted for a jacuzzi studio (42) which was huge for the 2 of us. At the end of September it's too cold to use the jacuzzi and of course, you're on the lower ground floor so next time we'd opt for a room with a balcony and sea view.

Although the hotel was full almost every night we had plenty of choice of sun beds, on the beach or by the pool. And good comfortable ones with mattresses - remember to take your own beach towels as the hotel's ones are for use by the pool only.

Breakfast is an excellent Greek continental but with hot eggs and little sausages. Plenty of choice for everyone.

The pool bar does excellent home made light meals and snacks during the day and you can get your food and drinks served at the bar, by the pool or on the beach.

Only a 10 minute walk to a big choice of restaurants, mini markets and tourist shops. The bus stop is just 5 minutes away with a regular service on big comfortable coaches!

So if you want 5 star accommodation stay elsewhere but if you'e happy with 3 star rooms and appreciate excellent happy friendly service this is for you.

Room tip: Sea view rooms with terrace are excellent. Jacuzzi Studios great for families and hot weather!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maturebutfunloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews