We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lido(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vela(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Trasimeno(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Residence Montigeto(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Paradiso Village(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pian di Marte Ospitalita Rurale(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kursaal Umbria(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo San Severo(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa Trasimeno(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
59
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan absolute gemrobertovenuebuildpoolwifiweekwedding
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Remarkable views of the lake. This is a great holiday location, though having a car is preferable.

The accommodation is good, if simple and traditional. Has what you need but be prepared to buy the essentials from one of the local supermarkets - litle is provided as a starter.

There is a local baker who visits 6 days a week with fresh bread etc. Wonderful.

Roberto is very friendly and helpful. We had aircon and light bulb problems and these were sorted promptly. The swimming pool is good and well maintained.

Stayed 2 weeks and went from the extremes of being full to only 2 appartments occupied for the entire week. So be prepared to meet other visitors and nationalities. (Though this would be a great place for groups to book a number of appartments.)

Umbria is a great place to visit - felt that we only scraped to surface of what is around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Perfect venue for a large group of family and friends. Apartments could have been slighter cleaner, but in general they were well appointed and comfortable.Tea towels were supplied but washing up liquid wasn't. Matches were supplied for the gas cookers, but oven gloves weren't. The fridge stopped working in my apartment but within two days, it had been swapped for a working one.
But what a view!! Swimming pool was checked daily and kept perfectly clean. Very comfortable sun loungers and plenty of sun shades.
Roberto was very approachable, especially when so many of us kept locking ourselves out of the apartments!
The only adverse comment would be about the internet, which cost !0 euros for the 5 days but would only support one device so iPad and camera could not both be used together for example.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The views of the lake and surroundings are amazing and panoramic. The rooms are dated but retain a romantic quality of oldy woldy European. Floors a little dirty with dust and the odd critter that snuck in, but general hygeine levels were great. Roberto is wonderful and extremely helpful. Loo rolls provided in basket with lavender and rose petals! Very romantic trip and well worth the money. We stayed for my brothers wedding and it was the most perfect venue. The pool is fab and plenty of comfy sun beds. Can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyBlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a wonderful experience to stay at Relais Borgo Torale! The moment our group of 25 arrived, we felt so welcomed by Roberto. We felt like we were home. Our stay of 6 night was so memorable. Fabulous views, wonderful spacious 2 bedroom apts and a wonderful atmosphere. A perfect place for a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, couples or just by yourselves.
Conveniently located near a train station. Not far from Florence, Sienna, Assisi and Montipulciano. Renting a car is recommended.
I am hoping to get back there some day and will highly recommend to others.
CIAO! Diane

Room Tip: Every room is fabulous with wonderful views!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddcloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were here in Sept 2012 for our neice's wedding which was wonderful and we were all treated so well. This time we spent a week and explored the area which has plenty of things to do. Again the stay was excellent with lots of advice from Ted and Fransceca on which restaurants and tiny villages to visit. Certainly we enjoyed the quiet location, wonderful views and lovely pool area. Just what you need after a day in Florence!

Room Tip: As old building upstair appartments have no diabled access.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandLiz-Nastys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews