We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Borgo Torale
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were saved by Torale when our holiday in Italy started as a complete disaster. The house we had paid for beforehand, turned out to be the holiday from hell. We moved in to Torale, and had such a lovely time with Roberto, the cute cats and the breathtaking views. Just bliss. Our apartment was lovely, so clean and just what we needed.
Thank you very much indeed, Roberto. We highly recommend Torale. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the kind of room you want, when you book. They will do everything they can to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlotteWikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Remarkable views of the lake. This is a great holiday location, though having a car is preferable.

The accommodation is good, if simple and traditional. Has what you need but be prepared to buy the essentials from one of the local supermarkets - litle is provided as a starter.

There is a local baker who visits 6 days a week with fresh bread etc. Wonderful.

Roberto is very friendly and helpful. We had aircon and light bulb problems and these were sorted promptly. The swimming pool is good and well maintained.

Stayed 2 weeks and went from the extremes of being full to only 2 appartments occupied for the entire week. So be prepared to meet other visitors and nationalities. (Though this would be a great place for groups to book a number of appartments.)

Umbria is a great place to visit - felt that we only scraped to surface of what is around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Perfect venue for a large group of family and friends. Apartments could have been slighter cleaner, but in general they were well appointed and comfortable.Tea towels were supplied but washing up liquid wasn't. Matches were supplied for the gas cookers, but oven gloves weren't. The fridge stopped working in my apartment but within two days, it had been swapped for a working one.
But what a view!! Swimming pool was checked daily and kept perfectly clean. Very comfortable sun loungers and plenty of sun shades.
Roberto was very approachable, especially when so many of us kept locking ourselves out of the apartments!
The only adverse comment would be about the internet, which cost !0 euros for the 5 days but would only support one device so iPad and camera could not both be used together for example.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The views of the lake and surroundings are amazing and panoramic. The rooms are dated but retain a romantic quality of oldy woldy European. Floors a little dirty with dust and the odd critter that snuck in, but general hygeine levels were great. Roberto is wonderful and extremely helpful. Loo rolls provided in basket with lavender and rose petals! Very romantic trip and well worth the money. We stayed for my brothers wedding and it was the most perfect venue. The pool is fab and plenty of comfy sun beds. Can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyBlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a wonderful experience to stay at Relais Borgo Torale! The moment our group of 25 arrived, we felt so welcomed by Roberto. We felt like we were home. Our stay of 6 night was so memorable. Fabulous views, wonderful spacious 2 bedroom apts and a wonderful atmosphere. A perfect place for a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, couples or just by yourselves.
Conveniently located near a train station. Not far from Florence, Sienna, Assisi and Montipulciano. Renting a car is recommended.
I am hoping to get back there some day and will highly recommend to others.
CIAO! Diane

Room Tip: Every room is fabulous with wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddcloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
3.4 km away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
234 reviews
2.7 km away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
661 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Il Borgo sul Lago
Il Borgo sul Lago
#1 of 8 in Magione
56 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Paradiso Village
Villa Paradiso Village
#4 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
533 reviews
6.4 km away
Villa Trasimeno
Villa Trasimeno
#2 of 7 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Borgo Torale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Borgo Torale

Address: Localita Torale SNC | Tuoro sul Trasimeno, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: $152 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Residence Relais Borgo Torale Idyllically located by Lake Trasimeno in UMBRIA and bordering on TUSCANY. Is a magnificent historic residence just perfect for a magical and relaxing holiday or unforgettable events. The historical residence was once a small hamlet and dates back to the mid 17th century. The 17 apartments, sapiently restored are equipped with every comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Relais Borgo Torale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing