We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Spiaggia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Nice camping ground at the lakeshore and in the vicinity of beautiful Passignano sul Trasimeno. The owner was very friendly and extremely helpful in a difficult situation, more than you could expect! Private beach and a sailboat rental in the vicinity.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank klausschwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secca M, Proprietario at Camping La Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you, thank you and thank you again.

It was a real pleasure to have been of help and to know that you had a good time in our camping.
Greetings also from all the staff !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We have stayed at this campsite perhaps five or six times now, the last times being for a few days in each of July and August this year.

I reviewed this campsite a couple of years ago but I feel it only fair to say how it has improved! There are new toilets (more than before as they are all standard toilets now, no "Turkish" style ones) and all the showers are new too. They are lovely "rainfall" showers that rain water down on you from above. Really lovely - just like at home!

There is a restaurant and pizzeria as well as the large bar. There is still a small shop which is handy for sudden essentials and with the town just a lovely walk alongside the lake, this is quite enough.

A really nice touch is the herb garden. You can help yourself to herbs to make your own home-cooked meals more tasty. A great idea.

Our dog loved the fenced-in dog beach as much as ever.

Once again, I can only say that this is a lovely campsite run by very friendly and helpful people. I have no doubts at all that we shall be back - again and again......

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheelagh235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secca M, Proprietario at Camping La Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you, thank you and thank you again.

It is a very pleasure to give you new services every year and to know that you had a good time in our camping.
Greetings also from all the staff !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We parked our newly purchased RV here for June, July and August. The site is well maintained and the owners very helpful, friendly and speak English. It is on the lake with a lovely pool. The toilets and showers are beautifully clean. The restaurant and bar on site are great value and the food fresh and very tasty, the pizzas, which you can take away, are delicious. Lovely place with a short walk along the lake to the village with plenty of restaurants and shops. Boat hire is also available at around €100 a day for up to 6 people.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secca M, Direttore at Camping La Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you very much for your beautiful words Mr. Barry!

It was a pleasure for all the staff to have you as guest and we are happy to have met your needs as best as possible.....after all, your satisfaction is our best advertisement!!!!!

It's lovely to know that our services were up to your expectations and that all the people who stayed in our camp have had a pleasant stay!

Hoping to see you again in the future we thank you again for your wonderful review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at la Spiaggia.
At the reception Arriana was very friendly.
She and other colleagues helped to put our caravan on its spot because we had problems with the moover.
We missed a restaurant on the campingsite. It was open the day we left.
The campingsite, Pool and beach are ver nice. For us La Spiaggia is a campingsite to return to.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secca M, Proprietario at Camping La Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you very much Wim!
We are happy to know that you spent a nice holiday with us!
We are sorry that you missed the opening of the new restaurant but we'll waiting for you the next year to taste our special cooking of the lake!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our summer holiday at Italy was highlighted by our stay on a small camping site at the del Lago Trasimeno (lake Trasimeno). The campingsite is approx 50 placed and is be managed by small crew with the owner working all day. Its a clean and a well situated campingsite, perfect clean shower and washing building with also washing machines and ironing table.
The bar and restaurant are perfect with nice dishes and a very good house wine against very affordable prices. The kitchen makes perfect pizza's and pasta's .
A perfect place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Leod1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secca M, Proprietario at Camping La Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for these beautiful words!
We are very pleased to know that our work has made it more beautiful your stay in our camp and we have a perfect place to stay.
Thanks again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
0.1 km away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
467 reviews
10.8 km away
Badiaccia Camping Village
Badiaccia Camping Village
#7 of 65 in Castiglione del Lago
219 reviews
6.0 km away
Camping Village Punta Navaccia
Camping Village Punta Navaccia
#3 of 13 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Camping Village Cerquestra
Camping Village Cerquestra
#1 of 1 in Monte del Lago
49 reviews
36.5 km away
Green Village Assisi Hotel & Camping
10.5 km away
Camping Villaggio Italgest
Camping Villaggio Italgest
#1 of 3 in Sant'Arcangelo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Spiaggia

Address: Via Europa 22, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The campground is located in a quite spot along the lake shore surrounded by vegetation and less than a km from the historical centre of Passignano sul trasimeno.Bar, restaurant, pizzeria, market, swimming pool, private beach, free hot showers, handicap services, laundry, camper service, canoe and bike rental. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing