We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mom Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frate Sole(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$55
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Raffaello Park Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moderno(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$85
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
409
239
49
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
239
49
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalle diswimming poolnew buildingeasy accessrecommend this hoteldeluxe roomground floorloved this hotelair concoffee machinecomfortable roomsold townspapropertyassisiscoretoys
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Very spacious, good rooms with everything you need and more. Great views of Assisi from the Restaurants. Very quiet this time of year but imagine quite busy in the summer. All amenities very good as was food and service. Never had an issue finding English fluent staff.

Love to digital room/air con controls

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We have been in this hotel many times for various function; wedding, christening, birthdays,and for normal dinner in the restaurant. The food is always excellent, the staffs are always very nice and friendly, beautiful place with a beautiful view to Assisi.

Last Sunday my husband and I decided to leave the children at home to spend a good afternoon relax in their spa, we achieved our goals! We loved the place. The Turkish Steam Bath is the best with a wonderful herbs fragrance, the cold and warm shower is very refreshing, in between the saunas session we sink into a lounge chair to relax and breathe in the salt air the their salt room. wonderful... surely we will be back for more!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Syarifah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Found the property really nice, not your normal Best Western at all based in the USA.
The room I had was clean and very large and had all the amenities one would want in a room. Had dinner in the hotel and the food was very good and the service excellent and friendly. The property is very large with apartments available and wedding & meeting places out from the main building. If you are looking to stay longer, you may want to see about the apartments. They also produce wine and I ordered a bottle and it is worth trying and buying. The place is located outside of Assisi, so you need a car, but there is plenty of free parking. The owner of the hotel is normally around the property, so if there is any problem, it should be taken care of fast and to your liking.

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the pool in the new section are wonderful
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EUROPEEXPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I chose this hotel because my wife does not do well on hills. This seemed to be a good solution to the problem. It is flat here but the staff does not understand English very well. I tried to find out about an English Mass (it is Assisi after all). This seemed to be a very unusual request to which there was no answer. A dinner suggestion resulted in the names of two restaurants that do not exist on Google maps. And the hotel is really out in the countryside. A request for ice resulted in a cereal bowl sized bowl with 8 cubes in ti. The hotel itself is very nice, modern and very "green" (blacked out hallways until the motion detector sees you). There is no English Mass in the valley - the English mass is up the hill in Assisi at 9 AM on Sunday. And getting the basilica up the hill is no treat: Google maps and Apple maps were useless in getting us there. It took us several hours and many false turns to get to the basilica. I strongly suggest that if you can, book the hotel up on the hill or take a tour, as parking and driving in Assisi is pretty difficult. I didn't have this choice and it was my fault for not understanding the distances and difficulty in getting to Assisi from the valley. However, the hotel was really not helpful in sorting this out.

Room Tip: Choose the new wing of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank USNA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Tried other Best Western but this one (possibly because they put me in the old building judging from other reviews) was disappointing.

The good first: Breakfast, room size, wifi and reasonable room charge. The not so good: Sound proof was horrible from upstairs above, next doors and from the corridor. You can clearly hear other people when they use their bathrooms and their walking. The room was quite dark in the night and may be just brighter lighting could easily fix.

Mine was only an overnight stay so we didn't ask for a room change. But will consider other hotels in our next visit to Assisi.

Room Tip: If you can't get a room in the new building, forget this hotel...
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanleyandPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews