We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Valle di Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$75
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frate Sole(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$55
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moderno(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mom Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
291
276
85
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
276
85
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupone nightstayed herefree wifimodern hotelbreakfast buffetabove averagelovely areaconverted monasteryinner courtyardlarge showerrecommend this hotelfood servicepleasant surpriseyogurtrailway stationtruffle
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Only stayed 1 night but found this hotel to be modern, clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and while quite simple, it got all the essentials right. We ate dinner at the hotel - most delicious pasta with truffles. Breakfast buffet had a good selection - awesome marmalade croissants. Located a short walk into town but in a very quiet location. The property is very spread-out so those less mobile might find there is a lot of walking between reception, rooms and dining venues.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

located a few steps by Assisi railway station, it offers a charming and relaxing accomodation; it is a previous hostel, once managed by franciscan and used to provide accomodation to pilgrims. It' s beeen rebuilt as a 4* hotel with a distinctive (and quite expensive) good restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pcardace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stopped here for one night while on a tour. The hotel was clean and the gardens amazing! Place was once a convent and you could feel the serenity. Enjoyed a dish of Wonderful pasta with truffles.
Hotel in walking distance to town; where there is a very go round gelato and coffee shop. Would have not come here if not part of tour but was glasd we did. Assisi is a pleasent suprise!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank travelgr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo D, Direttore at Hotel Cenacolo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear travelgr8t,
thank you for choosing us for your stay.
We are honored to know that your experience has been positive and that you appreciated our clean, our amazing gardens and our "wonderful dishes" .
We look forward to welcoming you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent facility with good rooms and very good food. Only concern was poor internet service and lack of coffee facilities in room with no room service late at night. Not enough time to look around further.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenacoloAssisi, Direttore at Hotel Cenacolo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Fred W,
thank you for choosing us for your stay.
We are honored to know that your experience has been positive and that you appreciated our "good room" and our "good food".
We look forward to welcoming you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We spent one night here during a 13 day tour which included some very nice lodging and a few dinners. We could have done without dinner at this one. The room was very cramped, with poor lighting and a dismal view. The dinner was the worst of the entire trip. Tasteless sauce on over cooked pasta, and wine that should not even be used for cooking. The dining room staff tried to give the impression of a great dining experience, but fell short with their pretentious attitudes and failure to right the many wrongs of this less than mediocre dinner.
Tours may sometimes be perceived as budget or cheap. Trafalgar does a great job and they are by no means the cheapest tour company. Our visit to much of Italy was to familiarize us with many areas so we could return next year and enjoy more time in our favourite places. Assisi was wonderful and we will return, but we will definitely stay ELSEWHERE. Hopefully the FREE WIFI that didn't work here will work elsewhere also.

Room Tip: Wi fi????? Not very reliable.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Q B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews