We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back”
Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Grazie
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Nice big, clean rooms
Staff were nice and cordial
Breakfast spread was average. Could have been improved
Good value for money
Quiet hotel and rooms
Located at a short distance from Assisi church
Parking facility available

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binodjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to Portovenere and the Cinque Terre and needed a place overnight. A great find, quiet and easy to locate. Near a couple nice restaurants and breakfast included. Pleasant owner helped us with the boat schedules for the next morning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I spent often nights in hotel in Assisi and quality is always good, Hotel Le Grazie makes no exception. It is pretty new, spacious and service is careful. If i have to find one area of improvement, I think that would be the breakfast: not particularly rich and well serviced.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here using a smartbox and we were really happy. The room was nicely renovated and although the shower was super small everything else was comfortable. The owner was nice but she smokes a lot and there is a strong smell of cigarette in the lobby. Another minus for me was cleanliness, at first glance the room was ok but the floor felt a little sticky and there were finger prints on the wardrobe and on the toilet flush and I had to clean them myself. The bed linens were spotless and the bed itself was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and the staff was really nice as well. The location is fantastic, very close to Santa Maria degli Angeli city centre and quite close to Assisi (about 3-4 km). For a 3 star hotel I was quite impressed, it was a shame to take off that 1 point for cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Being that this is a small town with nothing to do at night you'd expect the wifi to work. It did for about an hour, then after dinner our tour group sat at the bar for a couple of drinks and no one could get on. About 11.30pm was when they turned it back on, hello notifications.
Hotel was okay, standard European breakfast, bathroom really small especially the shower, don't expect to beable to wash your hair comfortably.
Located outside the city of Assisi, it is close to nothing, no restaurants, grocery stores etc.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank gEmZo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
0.1 km away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#9 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
672 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#17 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
143 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Da Elide
Da Elide
#14 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
91 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#10 of 72 in Assisi
375 reviews
1.4 km away
Frate Sole
Frate Sole
#6 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Address: Via Madonna delle Grazie 11, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: $81 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the plain below the Assisi hillside, Hotel Le Grazie, can be easily reached from all the main transport routes. The hotel’s position, the tranquillity and green surrounding it make it the perfect choice for your holidays. Upon your arrival you will be welcomed by our staff who will be happy to provide you with information and tips about the best that Assisi and the surrounding area can offer.Furnished in a contemporary and comfortable style, the rooms are equipped with all modern facilities:Satellite TV, air conditioning, hair dryer, bathroom with shower, Wi-Fi internet connection, direct-line telephone and mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grazie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing