We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valle di Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$126
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$97
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Elide(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B In Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Iris(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Alloggio Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
100
127
60
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
127
60
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelst francispilgrimagegroupassisi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Here on a pilgrimage with a group of a hundred and was super impressed with the effectiveness of the staff processing everything.

Room small but nice and clean, good value for money.

Dinner for 100 exceptional. Really have to hand it to the cooks and wait staff--exceptional!

Definite solid bet

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BishRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Due to the visit of Pope Francis, our group had to change hotels to the Cristallo in Santa Maria degli Angeli. The hotel was reasonably comfortable, although the rooms were small and spartan. It looks like there is some renovation going on. The hotel has very good wi-fi. The members of the staff were friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the quiet due to the hotel being away from the main town of Assisi, although it was convenient to the basilica Santa Maria degli Angeli.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azuplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for three nights and it was a great experience. Hotel was lovely, Staff were very friendly and so helpful and efficient. We had a car problem and the guy at reception handled it for us with the hire company, as we hadn't a word of Italian. We are truly grateful to him and will remember his kindness forever. The restaurant was very good and food excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to base themselves here for a holiday. Thank you to all concerned, and we hope to be back one day!

1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the town of Assisi to St Francis Basilicia. The rooms were very basic but clean. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was a normal continental type. Staff were helpful and plesant.

Room Tip: Front of hotel would give you a good view of the basilicia
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Three of our family stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. We were all very happy with the experience. the staff were lovely and helpful, particularly as we had an episode with our hired car when the rear window literally smashed spontaneously! We had to contact our hire company in Rome, and as we haven't got conversational Italian, this could have been a disaster. The guy at Reception in the Cristallo took over for us and was just amazing. Thank you, you'll probably remember us, but we didn't get your name! We dined in the restaurant and it too was excellent. The breakfasts were delicious. The rooms were spotless and spacious. We hope to return on our next trip to that wonderful part of Italy.

1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews