We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mom Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moderno(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$85
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$70
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
157
152
33
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
152
33
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitaly tourwalking distancebasilica of santa mariapleasant staystayed herenice locationtrafalgarchurchpilgrimageassisirome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just a 5 minute stroll from the town centre and church, it is a small hotel with even tinier rooms. But, very clean and comfy. The dinner was done nicely. Service was warm and friendly. Be warned that the shower cubicle can be daunting for larger humans.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HansiZhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here under trafalgar tour. Room size small but bath room is spacious, modern and clean. We had alfresco dinner in their garden. Service was bit slow. 3 course meal tasted good. We had a good night sleep. Not bad.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We arrived for a 2 night stay after visiting Rome and were greeted by happy smiling staff whose attention to detail was perfect.
Despite the fact that we were travelling with a large party of 52 people the rooms had been pre allocated and were all ready when we arrived - keys were distributed within about 10 minutes to all of us.
The hotel is a three star hotel but the service and food and very reasonable drinks prices give the feel of a much more luxury hotel.
Dinner on both evenings was excellent, well presented hot and in plentiful supply - the staff came around offering every table more food if they actually wanted it - as the first offered was filling enough.
They even arranged a very early breakfast for all of us on our last day as we had to leave the hotel at 06.45am in order to travel back to our Airport in Rome.
Highly recommended - superb service.

Room Tip: Family rooms are largest
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiverpoolMike27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel gave us a weird experience really! Quite handy to the centre of the modern part of Assisi and the bus stop so the location is fine. The hotel is quite modern woth a nice foyer and the room had some good features. However, in our room the shower was bizarre! It was just two glass panels that were folded into the wall which you pulled out to form a square to shower in! I believe the showers were not all like this. The hallways were very very dark which I thought was a hazard. Guests ahoukd not have to locate switches themselves to find their way about. The breakfast was the oddest of all. We had a jolly and very helpful waiter b.ut he didnt quite make up for the paucity of food. On the last day there all the muesli was gone, nothing else was offered bar some juice, coffee and rolls. Basically there was almost nothing to eat. I had the feeling that this nicelooking place was operating on a low budget but could be wrong. I hope so. Probably would choose somewhere else another time.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room FIRST
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed here in July with a tour group for one night. Accommodations were nice but a bit old fashioned and tight. Nice location within walking distance to a park and the Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaTomassini, Direttore at Frate Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

dear guest,
we thank you for your review and we hope that your tour in Italy it was good.
Greetings from Assisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews