We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
158
153
33
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
153
33
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for two nightsnice locationtrafalgarchurchpilgrimageassisirome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of a pilgrimage to Assisi and then moved on to Rome.
It was a lovely hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly.
The food was very good for our evening meals and breakfast also lovely a good choice.
The rooms were nice small ish but they were all you needed, clean and lovely rooms.
The seating area outside was lovely a nice area to sit and relax.
This hotel was in a very nice location the village was lovely and had some nice features a pretty fountain in the main square.
The basilica was very nice within a short walking distance and so beautiful to see by night when all lit up.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Strategically located (7 mins walking distance to Basilica of Santa Maria and 10 mins driving distance to Basilica of Saint Francis).

Room was small but clean. Dinner served at the restaurant was great too.

On a side note, the hotel director (Andrew) was a very helpful man and was willing to go the extra mile to assist hotel guests with their requests. Kudos to him!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YeeI8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just a 5 minute stroll from the town centre and church, it is a small hotel with even tinier rooms. But, very clean and comfy. The dinner was done nicely. Service was warm and friendly. Be warned that the shower cubicle can be daunting for larger humans.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HansiZhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here under trafalgar tour. Room size small but bath room is spacious, modern and clean. We had alfresco dinner in their garden. Service was bit slow. 3 course meal tasted good. We had a good night sleep. Not bad.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We arrived for a 2 night stay after visiting Rome and were greeted by happy smiling staff whose attention to detail was perfect.
Despite the fact that we were travelling with a large party of 52 people the rooms had been pre allocated and were all ready when we arrived - keys were distributed within about 10 minutes to all of us.
The hotel is a three star hotel but the service and food and very reasonable drinks prices give the feel of a much more luxury hotel.
Dinner on both evenings was excellent, well presented hot and in plentiful supply - the staff came around offering every table more food if they actually wanted it - as the first offered was filling enough.
They even arranged a very early breakfast for all of us on our last day as we had to leave the hotel at 06.45am in order to travel back to our Airport in Rome.
Highly recommended - superb service.

Room Tip: Family rooms are largest
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiverpoolMike27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews