We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beausoleil(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Soldanelles Hotel(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Chalet du Levant - B&B(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence NEMEA Les Chalets des Cimes(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Spa
Lagrange Vacances L'Ecrin des Sybelles(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Spa
Principaute de Comborciere(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Christiania - La Toussuire(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
34
68
37
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
68
37
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

It's a great place to stay just on the piste and everything is nearby! Rooms are on the small side but big enough if you don't stay in your room the whole day. Good facilities and it's clean. Wifi is not for free! We stayed here for a week and celebrated new year here! Fire works beautiful just near the piste en we could see all that from our apartment.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Priscilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We stayed here as a family of four in the summer whilst we toured the French Alps Via Feratta mountain climbs.

We had booked a room for eight as we had heard that the rooms could be small and wanted separate bedrooms for the kids and the adults. We were not disappointed!

Our room was on the top floor with a view of the mountains at the rear. It had two floors which consisted of a bedroom, separate toilet and shower room and an open plan kitchen/diner/living room on the ground floor. Upstairs (a cool winding staircase) was a twin room and a double bedroom. There was also a main bathroom with toilet, bath and shower over.

Outside we had our own private balcony which was not overlooked by anyone.

In the basement of the hotel was a small pool which we used twice, it was often quite busy but gave the kids somewhere to splash around at the end of the day. There was also a small jacuzzi. The changing facilities were not great, but we just changed in our room and walked to be from the pool in our costumes. (It was warm and sunny in June!)

The staff were super helpful and speak good English. I would recommend ordering your breakfast croissants and buns from reception the night before as they were excellent.

The small restaurant attached to the hotel is great and definitely worth a visit. It is run by a husband and wife (we think) who are really friendly and speak good English or help you with your French! The food is of a good standard and the prices are OK.

Parking can be an issue as spaces are limited, but there is also parking on the street. We always managed to find a space or park on the road very close by. For an extra charge you can park in the basement, but we found this unnecessary.

The village is lovely, has great views of the surrounding area and has a good variety of shops, pubs, restaurants and some entertainment. There are even some fair rides for the kids.

We would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Blatch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Good value for money, reasonable size for ski apartment forFrance, booked 2 bed apartment for 4 , would be a squeeze for 6! Well maintained and clean. Helpful staff, food in restaurant good. Good ski area, steps from boot room to piste would be a good idea, not ski in/ out for beginners.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The 3 of us shared a deluxe 2 room apartment which could in theory sleep six. Ok. Maybe six v v small people, however, ordering breakfast couldn't have been easier, the staff were very helpful and the restaurant was nice. There is one toilet, separate bathroom with bath and one shower en suite in the double room. It is small but comfortable with basic cooking facilities. No oven but grill microwave. There is a kettle, toaster and coffee machine-bring filters. Didn't use the sauna or spa. One tip is to pay for family Wifi. You can use as many devices for £26 euros.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Vivtut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Good location, right on the slope. Small but nice rooms, clean. You have to book spa facilities in advance, rooms do not have a hair dryer. We bought a 7 days wi-fi that worked about 2hours per day. A lot of wird rules. Very rude and unhelpfull stuff at the reception wich could use some english lessons.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NKirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews