We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles
Nearby Hotels
Les Soldanelles Hotel(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
Hotel Les Airelles(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
Hotel Beausoleil(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chalet Hotel La Balme(Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Odalys Les Sybelles(Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Odalys L'Ouillon(Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
12
31
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
23
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2010

A nice complex only, 400 m from the city centre and ski slopes of La Toussuire.

Checking in took us 45 minutes. After that we had to drag bed and bath linen (for the six of us) to our apartment.

We hired an apartment suitable for 8, but we stayed with six. With two bath rooms and three bed rooms it was spacious enough. Unfortunately the beds were very hard, the vacuum cleaner was broken and there was no dust bin (we asked for it, but it was not followed up).

WiFi is available for 7 euro per day or 20 euro per week.

The rooms are clean and sufficient.

All necessary shops and restaurants on walking distance

Last year we stayed in La Toussuire in Les Hautes de Comborcieres. We preferred that due to the fact is is much closer the the slopes. Quality-wise both are equal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Firstly, these apartments appear to be fine - the usual basic accommodation you can expect for a ski resort. The kitchen was more than adequate for you needs - dishwasher, microwave oven, hob, all cutlery, dishes pots and pans etc. We stayed in a standard apartment - a separate bedroom with two single beds pushed together, while 2 more of our party stayed in the lounge/dining area where the sofa/couch transformed into two single beds. You pretty much are left to fend for yourself here - you arrive to find your bed sheets and towels in plastic bags ready for you to make your own bed etc. You also have to leave the place as you found it - clean and tidy. All in all the place was fine but, and this is a major but, if you like to sleep after a hard days ski then think twice about staying here!
The apartments are pretty much right at the end of the main street and are opposite a rather nice restaurant called something like "le table du Grizzli", but this place - well a pub/nightclub underneath it - turns into a gathering ground for some of Frances finest yobs! 1.30am is usually when the fun and games begin carrying on through to about 6am (the place apparently closes at 2am!). Every night without fail the loud singing and jeering begins - cars beeping their horns as they drive away or just gather like a pack of wolves (British police would have a field day here should they wait around the corner with their trusty breathalyser!). One particular evening we were treated to a fight between two groups of men (term used loosely!) - about 20 or so. They were, like every night completely oblivious to the fact that they were being watched by myself and other residents. Peeing in the streets was, as best I could figure out, part of the packs ritual habit. I could go on and on about the noise but I think you get the picture. Not one night went by without the disturbances. Apparently though the rep we spoke to had never had a complaint about it before - seems unlikely to me though and the other guests who were there at the same time as our party - I guess she may have started there the day before!
I certainly would not go back here which is a shame as the place itself was what you would want from an apartment in a ski resort. Much needed sleep is now being caught up with!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkycurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGRANGE_Groupe, Responsable relations clients at Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews