We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
861
154
44
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
154
44
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubbeach villaprivate poolindian restaurantspecial thanksthe general managerwater sportsmale airportour honeymoonbutter chickenfishhis teammain restaurantairport loungefour seasonsf bunforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

we stayed here from 23rd September til 30th. From the moment we were met at arrivals by Jumeirah team... whisked away to the Jumeirah Lounge... then a short wait and aboard a gorgeous (big) speedboat (34 knots) Arriving at Vitavelli 25mins later.. to a warm reception.. we were immediately met by beating drums etc. (fantastic) then shown around the island by our Butler (Malik)
Being a sirius Gold member... we were upgraded to the beach suite, which was huge!! luxurious... and more than all our expectations could envisage!! Although they told us the Island was fully occupied... we hardly seen anyone for the whole week on 'our' beach!! where we just lazed all day reading books... snorkelling.... etc... fabulous!!
I loved the idea of giving you all fixed gear bicycles to get around... and being a keen cyclist... I was on that bike more than most .. just to keep a little fitness going!! lol...
We used the Talise Gym everyday.... then we would go to Bar-EE at 5pm for sundown happy hour... and being sirius gold, we were served free complimentary cocktails and snacks... Got to specially mention OLIVER who served us at the bar everyday.... A real credit to Jumeirah's team!! As indeed all the staff were... so firendly.. as we have come to expect from Jumeirah...
We were sooo sad to leave... but we were going from there to Dar Al Masyaf... so not that bad really.... from 1 perfect Jumeirah experience to another...
Well done to all at Vitavelli.... many thanks for making it such a special holiday.
Beach Villa Suite 904 (absolutely stunning!)
We shall be back!!

Room Tip: they all look fab!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmpltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear mmpltd

Thank you so much for sharing a detailed breakdown of your experience at Vittaveli.

You got to experience with us quite a few little perks and benefits of being a loyal Jumeirah guest, and I am sure will do so at our sister property in Dubai as well. Though we were sad to see you go, it lifts our spirits to know we left a deep impression on you, and made you want to return back for another holiday with your Vittaveli Family.

Its a very interesting factor a lot of our guests note, that even with the high occupancy, there is a lot of privacy to be had on the island. The same as your villa being the ultimate in privacy, we are soon opening our newly refurbished and upgraded main bar, which will become the main hub for social gathering.

Oliver, and the entire Vittaveli Family look forward to welcoming you back soon, and would love to hear your opinion on the changes you will be sure to notice on your return.

Yours Sincerely

Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing time at the Jumeirah vittaveli. Me and my husband enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hospitality and service was exceptionally good. Staff will go to great lengths to make sure you enjoy your stay. We stayed in the sunset water villa, by far the best villa I have ever stayed in. Clean, comfy and has all amenities and more.
Salman was our butler and he did an excellent job in looking after our every need. We did water sports every day, the best dives team was amazing in making us confident enough to try new things. Managers were British and very friendly. Definitely looking to go back soon. Thank you to everyone at Jumeirah and we hope to see you soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Umairah8790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Umairah

Thank you so much for your review. A lovely feedback as this is always appreciated; it boosts the spirit of the team to understand how their work pays off in ensuring our guests have a wonderful and memorable holiday at Vittaveli.

Even one special colleague can make or break your stay, but it is always great to hear all the team united in delivering the very best experience.

We look forward to your return, not one more time - but a whole lot more over the years. We hope you do not take too long in returning back to your Vittaveli Family. We are always one email away.

Yours Sincerely

Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Paradise on Earth. Absolutely beautifulBest holiday ever❤️the staff very friendly, the beautiful lagoon views very calming to your sensesthe amazing turquoise waters that are just a few steps down from your water villa are just heaven to soak in nd snorkel. Enjoyed our amazing treatments at Talise Spa This place is the ultimate romantic holiday destination

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bosslady 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Bosslady,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review.

It was a pleasure to have you with us, albeit for a short while. Glad to hear you enjoyed the views from your villa, and loved snorkeling on the house reef a short distance from the villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

20 mins speedboat from Male, stayed in a Sunrise Water Villa which was nice, went to the beach/pool after 2pm when the sun went out of sight. Food all good, particularly Mu. Weather not great for us, very windy, and rained quite a lot (still hot though) so we wouldn't go to Maldives again in Sept. The best thing about this resort are the staff, all very helpful, friendly and cheerful, and they love their Premier League football! Our 4th visit to Maldives and our 4th different resort and we would have no problem in going back to the Vittaveli again. Like all Maldives islands you need to go knowing it is going to be very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank golders1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Golders,

It was a delight reading your feedback following your stay with us.

Your review, especially coming from a repeater guest to the destination, is that much more special in knowing you would not mind visiting us again. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

Weather is an unknown anywhere you go, and with Maldives being a tropical destination it is quite hard to predict. It is always recommended to check the weather forecast before your start on your journey, as this is the best way to keep up to date on it :)

We hope to see you return back to Vittaveli on your next trip to Maldives, and hope you have a fantastic time with the Vittaveli Family again.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I need to praise the hospitality and excellent service this hotel had given us when we visited them in late July till early Aug. My husband had an accident during scuba diving but the diving center sent him to hospital for immediate care right away so that his life was saved fortunately. All people in the hotel are so caring especially the General Manager will bring attention to this matter and let us extend our stay despite very hard to find rooms in August. I would like to praise for all their sincerity, thoughtfulness and caring for their hotel guest just like a family with warmth heart. They provide us excellent service and I would highly recommend you try this hotel in Maldives.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 794elizac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Eliza,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, and for recommending the resort to fellow travelers.

The safety of our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we are glad this incident was handled promptly and efficiently by the team. We are thankful that your husband is healthy after receiving the care at Male' hospital. It was our pleasure to assist you with an extension of your holiday, which you missed out on due to the unfortunate circumstance.

Eliza, we would love to welcome you back soon with your family, hopefully for a hassle and worry free holiday experience. :) Please do let me know if I may be of any assistance in planning a return trip.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews