We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Jumeirah Vittaveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Vittaveli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Overwater bungalows offer amazing views with spacious villas which is wired with great sound systems everywhere in your gigantic villa. Staffs offer great service and are very friendly.

Food prices are expensive like what you would expect in an isolated island like that but they taste pretty good. All of the restaurants have similar taste but offer different atmospheres and they are all great.

Loved going out to snorkel and really didn't have time to be bored. Thank you for all the amazing memories I made there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vacayholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to review such a lovely feedback.

We receive a lot of feedback on various different topics, but might be the first I see someone appreciated the sound system. :) Glad to hear you enjoyed the your stay with us, from your room to the cuisine at the outlets.

At Vittaveli, you are never left short of things to do. And we have even more coming up, with the re-opening of our upgraded and renovated main bar, to the other little additions that are planned for the upcoming months. We hope to see you return back and get to experience everything anew soon.

Yours Sincerely

Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

we stayed here from 23rd September til 30th. From the moment we were met at arrivals by Jumeirah team... whisked away to the Jumeirah Lounge... then a short wait and aboard a gorgeous (big) speedboat (34 knots) Arriving at Vitavelli 25mins later.. to a warm reception.. we were immediately met by beating drums etc. (fantastic) then shown around the island by our Butler (Malik)
Being a sirius Gold member... we were upgraded to the beach suite, which was huge!! luxurious... and more than all our expectations could envisage!! Although they told us the Island was fully occupied... we hardly seen anyone for the whole week on 'our' beach!! where we just lazed all day reading books... snorkelling.... etc... fabulous!!
I loved the idea of giving you all fixed gear bicycles to get around... and being a keen cyclist... I was on that bike more than most .. just to keep a little fitness going!! lol...
We used the Talise Gym everyday.... then we would go to Bar-EE at 5pm for sundown happy hour... and being sirius gold, we were served free complimentary cocktails and snacks... Got to specially mention OLIVER who served us at the bar everyday.... A real credit to Jumeirah's team!! As indeed all the staff were... so firendly.. as we have come to expect from Jumeirah...
We were sooo sad to leave... but we were going from there to Dar Al Masyaf... so not that bad really.... from 1 perfect Jumeirah experience to another...
Well done to all at Vitavelli.... many thanks for making it such a special holiday.
Beach Villa Suite 904 (absolutely stunning!)
We shall be back!!

Room Tip: they all look fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmpltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear mmpltd

Thank you so much for sharing a detailed breakdown of your experience at Vittaveli.

You got to experience with us quite a few little perks and benefits of being a loyal Jumeirah guest, and I am sure will do so at our sister property in Dubai as well. Though we were sad to see you go, it lifts our spirits to know we left a deep impression on you, and made you want to return back for another holiday with your Vittaveli Family.

Its a very interesting factor a lot of our guests note, that even with the high occupancy, there is a lot of privacy to be had on the island. The same as your villa being the ultimate in privacy, we are soon opening our newly refurbished and upgraded main bar, which will become the main hub for social gathering.

Oliver, and the entire Vittaveli Family look forward to welcoming you back soon, and would love to hear your opinion on the changes you will be sure to notice on your return.

Yours Sincerely

Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing time at the Jumeirah vittaveli. Me and my husband enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hospitality and service was exceptionally good. Staff will go to great lengths to make sure you enjoy your stay. We stayed in the sunset water villa, by far the best villa I have ever stayed in. Clean, comfy and has all amenities and more.
Salman was our butler and he did an excellent job in looking after our every need. We did water sports every day, the best dives team was amazing in making us confident enough to try new things. Managers were British and very friendly. Definitely looking to go back soon. Thank you to everyone at Jumeirah and we hope to see you soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Umairah8790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Umairah

Thank you so much for your review. A lovely feedback as this is always appreciated; it boosts the spirit of the team to understand how their work pays off in ensuring our guests have a wonderful and memorable holiday at Vittaveli.

Even one special colleague can make or break your stay, but it is always great to hear all the team united in delivering the very best experience.

We look forward to your return, not one more time - but a whole lot more over the years. We hope you do not take too long in returning back to your Vittaveli Family. We are always one email away.

Yours Sincerely

Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Paradise on Earth. Absolutely beautifulBest holiday ever❤️the staff very friendly, the beautiful lagoon views very calming to your sensesthe amazing turquoise waters that are just a few steps down from your water villa are just heaven to soak in nd snorkel. Enjoyed our amazing treatments at Talise Spa This place is the ultimate romantic holiday destination

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bosslady 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Bosslady,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review.

It was a pleasure to have you with us, albeit for a short while. Glad to hear you enjoyed the views from your villa, and loved snorkeling on the house reef a short distance from the villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

20 mins speedboat from Male, stayed in a Sunrise Water Villa which was nice, went to the beach/pool after 2pm when the sun went out of sight. Food all good, particularly Mu. Weather not great for us, very windy, and rained quite a lot (still hot though) so we wouldn't go to Maldives again in Sept. The best thing about this resort are the staff, all very helpful, friendly and cheerful, and they love their Premier League football! Our 4th visit to Maldives and our 4th different resort and we would have no problem in going back to the Vittaveli again. Like all Maldives islands you need to go knowing it is going to be very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank golders1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Golders,

It was a delight reading your feedback following your stay with us.

Your review, especially coming from a repeater guest to the destination, is that much more special in knowing you would not mind visiting us again. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

Weather is an unknown anywhere you go, and with Maldives being a tropical destination it is quite hard to predict. It is always recommended to check the weather forecast before your start on your journey, as this is the best way to keep up to date on it :)

We hope to see you return back to Vittaveli on your next trip to Maldives, and hope you have a fantastic time with the Vittaveli Family again.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolifushi Island
23.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,806 reviews
14 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,332 reviews
4.8 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,739 reviews
17.9 km away
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort
#1 of 1 in Dhigufinolhu Island
1,960 reviews
28.1 km away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Vittaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Vittaveli

Address: Main Island, 08160
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Bolifushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolifushi Island
Price Range: $1,401 - $4,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Vittaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to an idyllic world where spectacular beauty fuses with blissful comfort. An unspoilt island resort beckons in the heart of the Indian Ocean. Far from the clutches of stressful city life, Jumeirah Vittaveli lies nestled in a spot of graceful elegance, offering excitement within endless beauty. From romantic sunset dinners and couple's spa sessions, to family fun at the pool and daily kids club activities, the options are limitless to make this the holiday you want it to be. Dotted along the soft sandy shoreline, the interiors of the Beach Villas and Two Bedroom Beach Villas showcase earthy material and Maldivian accents. The sprawling two-storey Beach Suites provide the perfect stay for families. The lush Water Villas stretch out into the dazzling lagoon and the intimate Ocean Suites are located a heartbeat away from the main island, only accessible by boat. At Jumeirah Vittaveli, we value the craftsmanship inherent in developing fine cuisine for every palate. Enjoy mouth-watering cuisine designed for every palate in one of the four restaurants or choose to relax and gaze out onto the ocean from one of the two bars at Jumeirah Vittaveli. Go under and explore the submarine wonders at one of the best housereefs in South Male Atoll, or dive down to one of the five wrecks around the island for exciting underwater adventures. Then pamper yourself in the resort's Talise spa with a signature treatment based on organic ingredients and utilizing pure coconut oil homemade right here on the island. At this luxurious beach resort, you will create memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Vittaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Vittaveli Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing