We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional & British ”
Review of Harrington Arms

Harrington Arms
Ranked #5 of 58 Restaurants in Long Eaton
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We dropped into this traditional pub on a summers day, and found it had ample parking with both good indoor/outdoor seating areas to relax in. A traditional pub, which offers friendly staff experience, and super choice of pub grub affair (new menu) - which was delivered in good time, and was fresh and cooked lovely. A great selection of wines/beers, you can’t go wrong and prices are reasonable too. Ps: with the Christmas/New Year focus ahead, this pub are promoting a fantastic great value menu. Worth looking at.

Thank Lpw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnic19, Manager at Harrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review - it’s great to hear you enjoy visiting us! We look forward to seeing you again soon - and maybe over Christmas too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I went to the Harrington arms as a family of 2adults and 3kids and the food was nice when it finally came out. some of the staff looked like they didn't want to be there and that made us feel uncomfortable because of this wouldn't return

Thank 1971susan-m-17-03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnic19, Manager at Harrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - I apologise we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to look into this further, if you would like me to contact you regarding this visit then please send your contact details to 4730@greeneking.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

So, we came back for the 18th beer festival and discovered the Gin tent!! What a brilliant idea. Blessed with better weather this year, we had a great time supping the ales before heading towards the gins (all well garnished and over ice in a gin balloon). Live music was excellent starting with Sugar Tree Band (my favourite) and followed by some very familiar 80's sounds which got quite a few to their feet dancing in the sunshine. All in all, a fab afternoon. Staff really good again. Only let down was the hog roast from an external supplier. Meat was tasteless, crackling was rubbery and they charged too much for such poor product. Lesson learned.....I'll stick with a burger next year. Beer and Gin Festival was great though......really great.

Thank BlendingBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnic19, Manager at Harrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your great review - it's great to hear you enjoyed our beer festival, and our gins! We look forward to seeing you next year at our 19th Beer Festival - hopefully with the good weather again too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Ate here before and food very nice, but mixed feeling this time. I had rump steak which was very nice and cooked well, but my wife's meal was awful, she had the new gammon off the menu, it was a lot smaller than before and over cooked. It came with a slice of pineapple which was burnt on one side and basically a boiled egg with a bit of coating on it. It was awful. My mum had the hunters chicken which was basically half an overcooked chicken breast, with hard inedible bacon on it . My dad had a ribeye steak which was ok but the experience has put us off going again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnic19, Manager at Harrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. If you would like us to contact you regarding your experience, then please email your contact details to 4730@greeneking.co.uk and we will be in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Food was lovely staff very helpfull.
Found us a table even though we didn't book before going. Was very busy but we only had to wait 15 minutes.

Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnic19, Manager at Harrington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrington Arms also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Long Eaton, Derbyshire
 
Sawley, Derbyshire
Long Eaton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Harrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing