We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Eaton Farm

Eaton Farm
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Long Eaton
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Eaton farm is a traditional Pub Restaurant, serving our delicious Carvery 7 days a week between 12pm and 8pm daily. We offer a full menu of traditional pub food available from 12pm until 10pm daily (9pm on Sundays). We also serve breakfast Saturday and Sundays from 9am - 11am. Our service style is informal, with Guests ordering at the Bar. We also offer a full range of drinks, including Cask Ales, and cater equally well to guests wanting a relaxed drink. We have a large, well kept Beer Garden, and Patio area, in addition to a large outdoor Children's play area.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The staff are welcoming and friendly. We had carveries with a pudding this time. Food was good, typical pub fare.

Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton F, Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hi Charles,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, if you would like to book a table with us in future please email us on eatonfarm.longeaton@marstons.co.uk or call us on 0115 946 2613.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Great food, really nice place also lovely place to take the little ones when it's warm for the play park

Thank sarahlp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton F, Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visit!

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Called in for a snack before back to school for parents evening, 90 minutes to kill!!.
The carver looked great, 3 drinks, 3 carvers £23 good value.
The bar staff very helpful apart from the one that served us, one word answers, no manners, good person behind the bar,, not..
Anthony on carvery the most helpful and polite person you could wish to meet.
Nothing too much trouble for him, proper bloke, thanks.
The food was excellent and reasonably priced, would recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nickthejap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton F, Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hi Nick,
Thank you for compliments, I will be passing these on to Ant. Could I ask for a description of the bar staff who served you as I would like to address this issue.

If you could email us on eatonfarm.longeaton@marstons.co.uk.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to go for dinner on New Year’s Day so went to Eaton farm in long Eaton. Place was fully booked but staff managed to get us a table and the staff was very friendly. While we waited for the food to come out kids could play on there park which was quite a decent park. Food was great for a pub chain. We will definitely be back

1  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton F, Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hello Ashley,

Thank you for your kind words, I will be passing this onto the team. I you would like to book a table with us in future please give us a call on 0115 946 2613 or email us at eatonfarm.longeaton@marstons.co.uk

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

My daughter booked a table for 17 people to celebrate my grandsons 21st. When we arrived we were put in an alcove with an assortment of tables which we were not allowed to move because of the fire escape (understanderable) but then why put a large party in there. Drinks ordered and we then listed our meals. Starters arrived(the 3 young children's last). The breaded mushrooms in garlic sauce were like bullets, onion rings to share were enough for one. Had to inform a member of staff that we were ready for our main course. Once again children's last or should I say two arrived the third had been totally missed off the list. Everyone who had chicken remarked it being cold as though it had been taken from the closed carvery, roasted potatoes were cold. By the time my great grandsons meal arrived (which was piping hot) everyone else had finished there meal. While waiting for his meal to cool down we decided to leave desert and have the birthday cake (probably a safer option)the only member of staff that took any interest in the party offered us free deserts or a round of drinks as compensation for such bad meals. We declined the offer as we all had had enough of the place. What a waste of nearly £200. No wonder they're advertising for a new chef. Must be better places nearby if your planning a party.

Thank philip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton F, Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Philip,

I would first of all like to apologise for your dining experience. Typically large parties are placed in this area due to it being more closed off and private then the rest of the restaurant, it is also quite difficult to seat 17 people comfortably on one long table. As for your food, I would like to reassure you that your chicken wouldn't have come from the closed carvery as we serve turkey as apposed to chicken.

I would like to further investigated your complaint as this isn't our standard of service and I would like to personally resolve this with you. Would you please be able to email us at eatonfarm.longeaton@marstons.co.uk with your booking name, any staff descriptions and the meals you ordered.

We hope to hear from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eaton Farm also viewed

Long Eaton, Derbyshire
 
Nottinghamshire, England
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Long Eaton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Eaton Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing