We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Castle bar and grill rhayader
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Rhayader
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and a drink while visiting the area, and the food was excellent.You will not be disappointed. Can recommend the cheese burger. Staff and service was great!

Thank richiej1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great place, yummy food, black beef chilli was very good. Great choice of drinks and friendly staff. Enjoyed and hope to be back one day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m0nikazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my OH came in for the first time and the atmosphere was welcoming and staff very polite. Good choice on the menu and what we chose (cottage pie and trio sausage) was excellent. The only let down was the pudding which was dry and not very nice. We would return but only for drinks and dinner :)

Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your review I can only apologise for your dessert we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Made a mistake of ordering a starter & a main course
Would advise to check you can eat what they provide before ordering it all.

Thank An_English_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thankyou for taking the time out to review us! We like to give value for money!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

9/10 would eat again 2 carverys and drinks under £20 lovely jubley pork was the best meat good portions

Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thankyou for your positive review I'm glad you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle bar and grill rhayader also viewed

 

Been to Castle bar and grill rhayader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing