We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of The Lamb & Flag

The Lamb & Flag
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Rhayader
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Ate here on 31st May, tried quite a few Restaurants in Rhyader and have to say this was the best. 2 Adults and 3 Kids, Shepherds pie, Burger, kids Chicken Bites and Fish Fingers. Good sized portions, quirky presentation on Enamel bowls, kids all had desserts which were lush, we were all stuffed. Chef was lovely very welcoming and attentive. Relaxed atmosphere, would certainly recommend eating here.

Thank ablessingindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty M, Manager at The Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again eating with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife called in today , we were late for lunch menu but the chef said he would cook for us anyway top bloke and the lad behind the bar was very friendly , food didn’t dissapoint and we were both more than happy with it would definately return again , and don’t listen to any negative comments top top place

Thank waza1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty M, Manager at The Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review, i will pass these onto staff who will be very happy about this review! Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Went here for a evening meal with two other mums and our children. When we arrived the 3 bar staff that was chatting amongst themselves weren't really sure if they wanted to seat us, but in the end showed us to the dining room. Should really by then have turned around and left. When we ordered our food in the bar, we did order separately. Would still have expected to have our food served together. No such luck. I finished mine by the time the rest of the group had theirs. And that's with me having to send the pie back, not long enough in the microwave. They did blast it in the microwave again with fries on plate and all. So deffo hot the second time around. When the food arrived for the rest of the table , they had to send their pie back as well. Stone cold. This has got to be the worst meal ever. Nothing good to say.
Not once did anyone offer an apology .
All I can recommend is , don't go .

Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty M, Manager at The Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

I would be grateful if you would contact us direct and we can sort all of this out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

An excellent place to eat with friendly staff who make you feel like a VIP. The food is excellent, cooked perfectly by a very caring and friendly chef. Would recommend to anyone to try the sunday roast, 5 hours later and im still so full!!! Thank you for today it meant a lot seeibg all my family fed and happy.

Thank Sooty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty M, Manager at The Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and 10 of my family decided to try the food in the lamb on the recommedation of a lot of local people. We were not disappointed. The food was cooked to perfection and plenty of it. The service was very friendly and helpful. There is not a single negative comment I can find to make. Roll on the next meal there as we all cannot wait to return and feast again. Many thanks to the amazing staff and the perfection of the chef.....

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty M, Manager at The Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your sunday roast with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lamb & Flag also viewed

 

Been to The Lamb & Flag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing