We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and great people!!”
Review of Casa Pan de Miel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Pan de Miel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We spend two nights at casa pan de miel and really enjoy our stay!! Everything from The location to The service is perfect! You have an incredible View on The ocean from The hotel and a direct access to One of the most beautifull beach of mazunte! Its a little paradise... Thank to all The staff That really make this place exceptionnal!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koca06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

Casa Pan de Miel is definetely the best place to stay in the area of Mazunte, if you want to have a high quality service with an amazing view, close to the beach and don't pay a huge fortune for it.
The breakfast in very good, next to the infinity pool, which is the best possible way to start the day.
Mariana, the manager is incredibly nice and gives you great advices on where to go and spend your time in the area, and follow her restaurant tips!
The restaurant has a 24hr security which really makes you feel safe.
The rooms are very clean and nice, sober, but fully equiped.
The wifi is not amazing, but it still allows you to check your email daily.
I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: go for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0ncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I spent 6 nights at Casa Pan de Miel, and I have to say, it was one of the best vacations I have ever had (and I've done a LOT of traveling). The hotel is beautifully situated on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, with lovely rooms (each with a private terrace), a relaxing open air dining area, and a tranquil reflection pool which also looks out over the ocean. The hotel is small, so the all guests receive a lot of individualized attention. Indeed, Marianna was amazing, and the owner, Anne, is also lovely. I felt like my every desire was fulfilled quickly and with a smile. There is also easy access to the beach below, via stairs. The area is full of things to do, with nearby wild beaches, sea and mountain tours, and many local restaurants. However, as it was a vacation, my friend and I chose to spend most of our time relaxing by the water (and we each got massages at the hotel, which were all wonderful). I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. It is an incredible place. A real gem!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoshanafink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We want to thanks Anne, Mariana, Robert, Jan and all the staff for the pleasant days that my wife and I spent again with them. As always the place, the food, the view and your care were excelent. W'll see you all soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Casa pan de Miel is all that others have said about it. Marianna is amazing, so accomodating and wonderful. The room is terrific, view is great, and food is delicious. It is so romantic! We enjoyed the ppos and the beach, sinrise and sunset. Much to do in the region, be sure to check out Daniel and Janet at Olaverde expeditions, see their website at olaverdeexpediciones.com.mx The food is also delicious and the area is totally safe day and night. Other guests were friendly. The massage was incredible that we booked through Marianna. We will be back! Thanks to all of you at the Casa for making our vacation the best ever! Anne.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, because the open living room is beautiful to spend time within.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGoodaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazunte
0.1 km away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
120 reviews
1.2 km away
El copal
El copal
#4 of 6 in Mazunte
113 reviews
1.2 km away
OceanoMar
OceanoMar
#2 of 6 in Mazunte
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Casa Aamori Hotel
Casa Aamori Hotel
#1 of 4 in San Agustinillo
220 reviews
2.7 km away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
9.2 km away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 7 in Puerto Angel
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pan de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pan de Miel

Address: Cerrada del Museo de la Tortuga s/n, Mazunte 70946, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Mazunte
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Price Range: $195 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pan de Miel is a unique boutique style hotel of quality, located on a clifftop in Mazunte, Oaxaca, Mexico, overlooking the turquoise waters of the Pacific Ocean and nearby beaches. The complex comprises 9 luxury suites with A/C, Sky TV and Kitchenette. With quality predominant, the hotel atmosphere remains friendly and laid back . Casa Pan de Miel receive Only Adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Pan de Miel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pan De Miel Hotel Mazunte
Casa Pan De Miel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing