We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical storm Nate.”
Review of Casa Pan de Miel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Pan de Miel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We went to Mazunte for my birthday. Unfortunately, a storm occurred the whole time we were there. Casa pan de miel was the perfect place to be. The owner Ann is delightful and the staff especially Aldo was superb. Home away from home. I wish I could have experienced with sunshine. Definitely will be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacquelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much to give us a little bit of your time to write about your experience in Casa Pan de Miel.
We are happy to know that we are a part of your souvenir for your birthday. It is true that the storm didn't let you go to the beach and enjoy the sunshine, but it is also part of the incredible beauty of the coast in raining season.
We hope to see you again below the sun, in another time of the year.
Kind regards from all the team of Casa Pan de Miel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Highly recommend this beautiful place. Everything about the experience was wonderful... But really what sold it for us was that gorgeous beach that's only about a hundred steps away. We've visited over twenty beaches in Huatulco, Mazunte, etc and this one in San Agustinillo is one of the best.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RicardoBgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Director de Recepción at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

First of all we thank you for choosing us to be part of this experience, we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in this your house and enjoyed of the San Agustinillo beach wich is a really gift of nature.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A quiet and beautiful location overlooking several beaches, this has to be the most peaceful and lovely place to stay in Mazunte. The hotel is very comfortable with most rooms looking out to the Pacific and a great infinity pool too. Anne, the owner of the hotel, is the most hospitable and charming person and her staff were equally attentive. The first days we were at the hotel were so relaxing but then the weather turned and a tropical storm hit the coast. The heavy rain didn't dampen our spirits and Anne and her staff made sure it was business as usual as the wind and rain battered the hotel. We will certainly come and stay at Casa Pan de Miel the next time we're in Oaxaca. Thanks again to Anne and the staff for your wonderful hospitality and the lovely lunch you invited us to.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PedroCorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Adry,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment.

The storm hit the coast while you were with us, but it is also part of our gorgeous and charming place.
All the staff feel happy to know that you enjoyed the service, the food and all the instalations with the incredible view.

If one day you decide to come back in our paradise, we'll be here to receive you with the best atention, and we hope to see you in a sunny day.

See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Wow, where to start - Let's just say that this place really blew us away. We have been back for a few weeks now and still find ourselves wishing we were still there. When we close our eyes we feel like we're there . . . That's how much this place impacts you . . .

We split our 8 night vacation in two, first half in Huatulco & the second half in Mazunte at Casa Pan de Miel.

My wife wanted to go to Casa Pan de Miel from the beginning & was relentless about it, while I was a bit nervous about the slower pace of Mazunte. Am I glad she was . . . This was quite simply the MOST relaxing vacation of my life.

The attention to detail was obvious from the start: the room, the cleanliness, the organization, the upkeep, the pride in service, the attentive employees, the food, everything was impeccably executed.

When we would go to breakfast, we would wonder if the room cleaning crew were ninjas because of their speed and timing! The rooms are very nice, small refrigerator, desk, very comfortable bed, satellite tv (we actually watched some movies), microwave, and most importantly - a SUPER new A/C unit (this was priceless).

Breakfasts were delicious, and the kitchen stayed open until early afternoon. They had hamburgers, fries, quesadilas, soups, all excellent as well. For evening, you either have take out delivery or any of the area restaurants. During your stay they have an honor system tab where you just go to the kitchen and grab whatever you like and write it on your tab :) I went in late at night for a beverage many a time. Wow!

The infinity pool overlooking the cliff to the Pacific Ocean is straight out of a painting or a Hollywood movie - period. The lounging chairs with umbrellas around it were very comfortable as well as the chairs in the main palapa area. We would gaze at the horizon for hours.

Taxis are easily arranged by the staff and very inexpensive. It is a small town and we felt very secure, although this is not our country. The people are very helpful and friendly. This is the type of town where any trouble is more likely to come from visitors than from locals - not that there was any -.

The owner Ann Gillet is ver well known in the area, having many decades of experience as an hotelier. She has built and owned multiple hotels in her lifetime & built this one from scratch. She is very friendly and can be seeing supervising the staff throughout the day. When I saw her from afar on day 1, I could tell in an instant she was the reason Casa Pan de Miel ran like it did. We had the opportunity to spend some time talking with her and were very impressed by her life, spirit and initiative to succeed in so many things in one lifetime. We feel lucky to have met her :)

We most highly recommend this hotel. If you go stay, your soul will be forever thankful. Simply amazing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yosemitevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We could lay for hours in the pool with the most stunning view we ever experienced. Sleeping with the sound of the ocean in the background was amazing and Mazunte is such a beautiful, hidden village at the stunning Pacific coast. Watch our videos on our social Dutch Nomad Couple channels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DutchNomadCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annichette, Propietario at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dears,

Thanks so much for your comment and your video, which is showing the best of the hotel, the beaches and Mazunte.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed to be in our paradise.
From all the team of Casa Pan de Miel, we hope to see you again for a new relaxing time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazunte
0.1 km away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
120 reviews
1.2 km away
El copal
El copal
#4 of 6 in Mazunte
113 reviews
1.2 km away
OceanoMar
OceanoMar
#2 of 6 in Mazunte
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Casa Aamori Hotel
Casa Aamori Hotel
#1 of 4 in San Agustinillo
220 reviews
2.7 km away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
0.4 km away
Posada Ziga
Posada Ziga
#5 of 6 in Mazunte
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pan de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pan de Miel

Address: Cerrada del Museo de la Tortuga s/n, Mazunte 70946, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Mazunte
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Price Range: $194 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pan de Miel is a unique boutique style hotel of quality, located on a clifftop in Mazunte, Oaxaca, Mexico, overlooking the turquoise waters of the Pacific Ocean and nearby beaches. The complex comprises 9 luxury suites with A/C, Sky TV and Kitchenette. With quality predominant, the hotel atmosphere remains friendly and laid back . Casa Pan de Miel receive Only Adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Pan de Miel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pan De Miel Hotel Mazunte
Casa Pan De Miel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing