We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blissful escape for the weekend”
Review of Casa Pan de Miel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Pan de Miel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Excellent, friendly, multi-lingual service. The view from the infinity pool is amazing, as is the ocean view from your room. A perfect getaway for a couple.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildswanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

The stunning view is only the beginning! The minute you arrive at the hotel, Mariana and the staff make you feel comfortable and at home, ready to provide anything that you might need.

Our room was clean and comfortable and waking up to the sounds of the crashing waves of the ocean was the perfect way to start our day. Our balcony had a hammock on it that was perfect for an afternoon siesta after playing in the sea all day.

The small details are what really make this place special, like how they moved my book to a dry spot of the balcony when it started raining while we were out, or how they replaced our wet, sandy towels with clean dry ones when we went from the beach to the pool (without us even asking). You can tell they really care about their guests. It was truly an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinolatino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

P.E.R.F.E.C.T - 100/100 - A+++++

Location: Fantastic The hotel is located on the cliffs with a terrific swimming pool. The view is amazingly incredible.
Rooms: Very Clean and Comfortable. Beds are huge as well as Bathroom. (I love the little cosmetic products they offer you :-) ) Air conditioning Brand new that you can automatically adjust. Enjoy the Hammock in your private balcony after the a day at the beach
Food: Enjoy the Pan de Miel freshly made everyday. Large range of fresh fruits from the garden or the local market and fresh fruit juice. Large choice of Homemade marmalades. In the afternoon, enjoy their "crepes au nutella" unbelievable in to eat this in the middle of nowhere.
Staff: No comments, the owner has a fantastic experience and the team is friendly. All the service is conducted with elegance. They will take good care of you and focus on little details so that you have a perfect stay.

The only negative point is that you want to stay more than you initially scheduled in your initial holiday program.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccaohayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The hotel dominates the sea and we can admire him(it) since a magnificent swimming pool.
The director(manager) of the hotel and his(her) team are very warm and have good taste. It is always the search(research) for the quality, in a magnificent natural frame(executive).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I spent a weekend at this bed and breakfast with my girlfriend. We were immediately taken aback by the incredible view. There is a wonderful patio area for breakfast, and just down the steps from it is an infinite pool looking out over the Pacific ocean. A large rock formation rises up out of the water, and is washed over by the rolling waves. Unbelievable. We were very happy with the quality of our room (air conditioned, TV, comfortable bed, and open air kitchen). The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating, and made sure our needs were met. This was especially true after my girlfriend became sick (unrelated to anything eaten at the B&B) the next day. The owner made her tea and even procured some local herbs to help make her feel better. We ended up staying an additional night in room 8 (excellent view of the ocean from the balcony) and were very thankful for both the warm support of the owners and the extra time at such a beautiful location (she felt better the next day).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazunte
0.1 km away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
120 reviews
1.2 km away
El copal
El copal
#4 of 6 in Mazunte
113 reviews
1.2 km away
OceanoMar
OceanoMar
#2 of 6 in Mazunte
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Casa Aamori Hotel
Casa Aamori Hotel
#1 of 4 in San Agustinillo
220 reviews
2.7 km away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
0.4 km away
Posada Ziga
Posada Ziga
#5 of 6 in Mazunte
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pan de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pan de Miel

Address: Cerrada del Museo de la Tortuga s/n, Mazunte 70946, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Mazunte
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Price Range: $195 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pan de Miel is a unique boutique style hotel of quality, located on a clifftop in Mazunte, Oaxaca, Mexico, overlooking the turquoise waters of the Pacific Ocean and nearby beaches. The complex comprises 9 luxury suites with A/C, Sky TV and Kitchenette. With quality predominant, the hotel atmosphere remains friendly and laid back . Casa Pan de Miel receive Only Adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Pan de Miel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pan De Miel Hotel Mazunte
Casa Pan De Miel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing