We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$80
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$276
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$237
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Adaria Vera(Playas de Vera)
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
31
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal british legiondinner dancestayed for one nightexcellent value for moneyappealpoppybedroombreakfastmojacarreception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Stayed 2 nights and we would stay again if in the area. A little out of town but fine if you have a car and lots of free parking around the hotel. Staff were are very attentive and helpful and the room was very good with an extremely large bed. Lovely bathroom with a walk in shower, Modern hotel, very up to date and clean. The breakfast was superb, not a help yourself buffet but a menu with good choices. The breakfast staff were very attentive and the breakfast itself was served quickly and was absolutely delicious, 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO M, Gerente at Avent Verahotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Chris C;
Thank you very much for your trust in Avent Verahotel.
Wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words about your experience at our hotel, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed so much with us. For our team of staff are all proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience. And of course, thank you for your recommendation to other people who follow and seek such comments.

Waiting to have another opportunity to serve you and offer the best of our attention, we say goodbye cordially,
AVENT VERAHOTEL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had a 4 night stay at this hotel which is just off the Vera to Garrucha road which makes it accessible to both the coast and inland. An ideal position for our visit. The staff were friendly and attentive and all spoke English!
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was freshly prepared to a high standard with plenty of choice.
We will definitely revisit when next in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO M, Gerente at Avent Verahotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much David, for sharing your experience. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and that we reached your expectations.

Best regards,

Avent VeraHotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Slightly out of the way hotel that I found useful just as a stopping off point whilst touring through western Andalucia. Unremarkable hotel, other than the huge flashing neon sign on the top of an enormous steel tower right by the entrance - high enough so that it does not directly illuminate any of the rooms, but is still noticeable. Free tea and coffee available in the reception, together with a tv showing sports when I arrived. However, the receptionist was kind enough to find me a plate of sweet treats to go with my cup of afternoon tea.

I opted for a "balcony" room, which was laughingly actually a sunken patio on the top of another part of the hotel - difficult to decide exactly what part it may have been. The room was functional, and just about the same as any other business hotel the world over.

Breakfast was served in the dining room/bar area, and as I seemed to be the first to arrive, I was looked after by most of the staff on duty in the morning. Plenty of food was available, and all that I had was really very good without being astounding, but it was certainly better than I had been having in the preceding week in Spain.

Overall, this is a hotel you would visit on your way through the area, rather than as a destination in its own right. Certainly not expensive, more mid-range, but no less good for all that.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martin41339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO M, Gerente at Avent Verahotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your comment in this page.We are sorry that some aspects of the hotel were not to your liking. We strive every day so that our guests can feel as well as at home. We will be happy to welcome you again.
Regards
STAFF AVENT VERAHOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed for one night for the Poppy Dinner and Dance. The bedroom was spacious, bathroom also very good. Bed comfy and room nicely decorated. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The quality of the meal was good but we didn't all get served together on our table of 8 which was a bit of a let-down. Not the waiters fault but whoever was organizing in the kitchen. The breakfast was very good. Overall it was excellent value for money and we'd go again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The Royal British Legion Mojacar Branch held their annual Poppy Appeal Dinner here on Saturday 28th October 2017. The feed back from all guest was extremely positive on the food, service. Many of our guests stayed at the hotel and all said the rooms were very good.

On behalf of RBL Mojacar I would like to thank Cristobal and his team for all their hard work.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews