We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
59
17
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
17
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights to do some skiing in Schladming.
Arrived late and found hotel hard to find. No place open in village at 11 p.m and when we eventually found the hotel we had to ring a mobile number to get access. The lady wasnt very happy or welcoming.
Next morning we arrived for buffet breakfast which was quite good but we were seated in a room down the corridor which is awkward in a buffet configuration.
The hotel is typically Austrian with wood finishes and the rooms are adequate rather then exceptional. Everywhere was very clean.
The hotel is isolated and a car is a must unless you are cross country skiing or want to use the infrequent bus at the gate.
The clientele was distinctly older and quieter hence the 10 o clock shutdown. Overall acceptable but expensive enough. Our room had a beautiful view and the morning receptionist was helpful. We didnt dine here other then at breakfast as there are many lovely restaurants in Schladming

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeLeinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

It's has a beautiful panorama!Very nőve place!
They put us into the dogowner-restaurant,but we had no dog,and forgot to ask us.If I want to eat with stranger dogs,I would tell it.
They were very helpful to give us an other room at VERY low price,because we couldn't sleep on waterbed.
So,I like the animals,but not at the table or chair.I couldn't sit down in the garden chair,only without pillow-it was cold in december.It was full of cathair.
And I hope,there will be a time,when the smokers will go out with their cigarettes.
We couldn't stay in the lobby in the evening,it was smell,and we could cut the smoke.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anitab960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Nice hotel in Kulm, part of Ramsau am Dachstein. We spent here seven days, making trips to mountains and visiting numerous attractions around. Hotel offers good services for reasonable price. Clean, well furnished rooms, good breakfasts and dinners - mostly local meals. Receptionist helped us with printing tickets, ordering horse rides, booking cable cars - really helpful and friendly. Hotel has also small wellness with sauna and steam bath, can be good during winter after skiing. Wifi is working mostly in Reception area and not in rooms. I would book this hotel again if I am back in Ramsau.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel, because we heard good reviews about it. Also we like hotels that are owned by a family. We had a nice room with balcony and a nice view to the Planai in Schladming. Every evening there was a 4-5 course dinner, which was very delicious. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of bread, meat, cheese and fruits. Also the muesli section was good. For coffee there was a coffee machine with 5 sorts of coffee (cappuccino, Americano, cafe latte...). You could choose out of 15 sorts of Tea, which could be made with the hot water unit. Next to the reception you could take a seat in the comfy seating area and read a book. All in all...the service personnel is very friendly and talkative and we recommend this hotel to everybody, that need a timeout. We would for sure visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Petra-Susanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had just one night as we passed through the area in September, but it was worth the visit.

We checked in early and left our luggage with reception and headed out once we had collected our Sommercard, only returning late in the afternoon ready to freshen up and head to the restaurant for dinner - a very tasty 5 course meal, started off with a glass of bubbly.
My only small issue in hindsight was that the dinner service was not explained and we were not sure if we should help ourself to the tasty salad buffet before the meal or whether we should just sit and wait ... this did not cause a major problem as the meal we had was delicious and very filling. We obviously need to learn more german for our next visit as this was the main barrier.

The room was Romantic suite 10 with a beautiful modern feel. The bed was extremely comfortable, complete with mirror above (!), a jacuzzi in the room and lots of little extras, such as: bathrobe, slippers, coffee maker and internet connection. We had a very pleasant night.

The only thing that let us down was the weather as we were not able to take advantage of the glorious views of the Dachstein Massif ... all we saw was a strange caravan a short walk away from our balcony ... I don't believe this belonged to the hotel ! ! !

All-in-all a beautiful hotel in an amazing location.

Thanks for a lovely stay

Room tip: Upgrade to a Romantic Chalet Suite
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews