We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
59
17
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
17
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Great location for walking across the Ramsau area. With a bus-stop at the end of the lane and a short walk into Ramsau it's quite okay to get about. The view is stunning and so peaceful at night. Staff were very helpful. Maid service was ok but missed a few obvious things. Menu in restaurant was limited which is a challenge for this whole area if you want vegetarian options. Overall, a really nice place to stay and hugely relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedotih40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights to do some skiing in Schladming.
Arrived late and found hotel hard to find. No place open in village at 11 p.m and when we eventually found the hotel we had to ring a mobile number to get access. The lady wasnt very happy or welcoming.
Next morning we arrived for buffet breakfast which was quite good but we were seated in a room down the corridor which is awkward in a buffet configuration.
The hotel is typically Austrian with wood finishes and the rooms are adequate rather then exceptional. Everywhere was very clean.
The hotel is isolated and a car is a must unless you are cross country skiing or want to use the infrequent bus at the gate.
The clientele was distinctly older and quieter hence the 10 o clock shutdown. Overall acceptable but expensive enough. Our room had a beautiful view and the morning receptionist was helpful. We didnt dine here other then at breakfast as there are many lovely restaurants in Schladming

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeLeinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

It's has a beautiful panorama!Very nőve place!
They put us into the dogowner-restaurant,but we had no dog,and forgot to ask us.If I want to eat with stranger dogs,I would tell it.
They were very helpful to give us an other room at VERY low price,because we couldn't sleep on waterbed.
So,I like the animals,but not at the table or chair.I couldn't sit down in the garden chair,only without pillow-it was cold in december.It was full of cathair.
And I hope,there will be a time,when the smokers will go out with their cigarettes.
We couldn't stay in the lobby in the evening,it was smell,and we could cut the smoke.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anitab960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Nice hotel in Kulm, part of Ramsau am Dachstein. We spent here seven days, making trips to mountains and visiting numerous attractions around. Hotel offers good services for reasonable price. Clean, well furnished rooms, good breakfasts and dinners - mostly local meals. Receptionist helped us with printing tickets, ordering horse rides, booking cable cars - really helpful and friendly. Hotel has also small wellness with sauna and steam bath, can be good during winter after skiing. Wifi is working mostly in Reception area and not in rooms. I would book this hotel again if I am back in Ramsau.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel, because we heard good reviews about it. Also we like hotels that are owned by a family. We had a nice room with balcony and a nice view to the Planai in Schladming. Every evening there was a 4-5 course dinner, which was very delicious. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of bread, meat, cheese and fruits. Also the muesli section was good. For coffee there was a coffee machine with 5 sorts of coffee (cappuccino, Americano, cafe latte...). You could choose out of 15 sorts of Tea, which could be made with the hot water unit. Next to the reception you could take a seat in the comfy seating area and read a book. All in all...the service personnel is very friendly and talkative and we recommend this hotel to everybody, that need a timeout. We would for sure visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Petra-Susanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews