We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest House Daniela(Mlini)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$156
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Panorama(Mlini)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
107
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe main roadthe bussuperior studiotop floorhire carapartment was spotlessold townthe main housestunning viewslarge bedwashing machine and dishwasherwould highly recommend these apartmentsself containedfantastic holidayheavy itemsdegree heat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pavo was waiting for us when we were dropped off the coach.Pavotook us straight to the apartments We were in the superior studio which was a self contained little bungalow opposite the main house the views were amazing from the balcony the room was lovely and clean with a huge bed overlooking the bay it was lovely waking up each day to the wonderful bay.Pavo took us to the supermarket to stock up on wine beer and essentials mainly ate out in the evenings in the lovely restaurants around Mlini and sobreno.The studio was cleaned each day with fresh towels when needed. We went to Dubrovnik on the boat from the harbour and also to Cavtat another lovely resort we also got the bus number 10 to either of these places at the bottom of the hill. We had no problems with the hill it was worth the walk for the view.There is taxis in the area and Uber are also available. We will be back to these apartments and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.thankyou to Pavo and his lovely family

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from 2 weeks in the two bedroomed apartment, Pavo was waiting for us off the transfer bus & very kindly took us to the supermarket, try to make a list in advance as there is not a shop near the apartment, if you want a trolly you need a 2 kuna coin.
Pavo carried our cases up the stairs plus some of our shopping, he was so helpful, giving lots of information.
The apartment was spotless with breathtaking views but yes the price was a very steep access, we are in our 60’s & it was fine, we managed the access twice most days.
If you are fairly fit, you can walk from the old town in Dubrovnik to the port in about 20 mins, there is a supermarket there & the bus station is just behind it, take a rucksack, stock up & you get a seat on the bus! The supermarket in Srebreno is about a 30 minute walk from the apartment.
The Flamenco restaurant was lovely & very good value for money, closest to the apartment, the Marinera was fantastic & they give you a lift back after your meal.
We enjoyed cooking in the apartment, out all day then sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine & food was just wonderful! Take insect repellent, the mosquitoes are out in force! Would highly recommend these apartments, Thank you Pavo & all the tonkovic family for a lovely holiday!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended to the apartments by our travel agent and they did not disappoint. They are situated up a steep hill which are their only downside but the view more than makes up for that. Pavo the owner was waiting for us when we arrived and took us straight to the supermarket where we stocked up with supplies for our stay and was really helpful the whole time we were their. He also recommend a lovely restaurant in Mlini, the Marinero- great food and a free lift back for anyone staying at Tonkovic. Mlini is a delightful unspoilt village with a number of small bars and restaurants and also boat trips to Dubrovnik and Cavtat which was lovely. Overall a great 4 night break and we would certainly visit again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Spent a week here in May and it was quite pleasant. We had the rear facing room (according to Jet2, it was the only one available) it is the smallest of the apartments, has a sink, two cooking rings, fridge,a microwave and cooking/eating implements for basic meals for two people. There is a double wardrobe, chest of drawers, TV, sofa, small table & two chairs for dining, a large bed which I found rather firm and unyielding. The bathroom had a very good shower, loo and sink with mirror. The room was also equipped with a hairdrier which I am advised was adequate! We had a small mountain view balcony, it has a trellis covering it with an incredible flowering shrub which covers it, it does rather render it mainly unusable due to the number of ants, wasps and other beasts flying about.

As others have said, Pavo is a great bloke and meets you at the drop off (also takes you back when time to leave), will run you to the Konzum in the village and will happily suggest eateries which he actually frequents himself. We had minor issues with the boiler (two of you cannot take longish showers straight after each other as the boiler needs to refill) and aircon which were promptly sorted and explained, the bin is emptied daily and the bed, despite our best efforts, was remade properly. Bedding or tea towels were not changed, bath towels are changed on request and additional towels can be requested for beach use if you wish.

From the main road we reckon 169/170 steps up to the road that leads to the apartment, this last upward bit of about 150m is steep and windy, the last 20m is downhill. The view from the front is stunning. If walking to/from the Flamingo or Mlini, you can miss out the lower 60 odd!

This house belonged to Pavos grandfather, he was born there and his parents live there. I felt a little uncomfortable walking through what was his parents living room (they have apartment #1 but the main entrance is there kitchen/living area) and occasionally there was a little noise from the family drifting up the stairs in the early morning or evenings.

All of the family are lovely and Pavo would do anything for his guests, but unless you are fit or have a car it is a hard place to access and, for me, there was that little niggle that we had to go through the families house to access our apartment.

Previous comments about the wifi have clearly been addressed with 3 zones around the building all offering excellent and fast wifi connectivity. I would recommend packing an extension lead with your travel adapter as there are only a couple of accessible sockets.

On a final note, others have mentioned going down to the Hotel Astarea and using the lift down to the beach, that in itself is fine but the walk back up in 30 degree heat is uncomfortable to say the least. The road up is a 1:6 or 17% in modern measurement and seems relentless

Room Tip: Sea view would be best, check your options, especially when booking with Jet2
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaithsRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed independently at Tonkovic on various occasions over 5 years ago and decided that I needed to return. Wasn’t disappointed it was as if it had been only yesterday! We travelled with JET2 not having used them before. Reps were all organised at airport and a mini bus took us to nearby the apartments and Pavo the owner collected us. He remembered us and gave us same room we had had before. When you step out the main front door of the apartments you get fantastic views. Mlini which is a walk down the hill is beautiful and you can catch a boat into Dubrovnik which costs 200kuna return. The bus into Cavtat costs 40 kuna return and definitely worth a visit and hasn’t changed since our last visit, still beautiful. Would definitely recommend staying at Tonkovic Apartments.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews