We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Fourpeaks Motel(Geraldine)
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andorra Motel(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peel Forest Homestays(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rawhiti Backpackers(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Oldfields(Geraldine)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
21
21
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
21
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb shankpub mealsaturday marchdouble glazed windowscomfortable bedsfridgechristchurchaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but if you want a large size basic meal at a reasonable price then the Geraldine Hotel provides this service.

We popped in for a Saturday night dinner. I had the roast beef. Lots of beef, mash, cauliflower , broccoli, carrots, pumpkin and roast potatoes, with gravy on the side.

Old style interior, typical pub.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner in the hotel while staying in Geraldine

We like uncomplicated food and this place was perfect

Good selection of great food and excellent value

Big servings of delicious food

Friendly helpful staff

Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank stegeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Nice wee room, clean , tidy, fridge, bathroom.
Good shower, quiet.
Great to have a pub and meals downstairs. Close everything as it’s in the heart of Geraldine.
Will absolutely stay again.
We had an unexpected detour and they happily accommodated us very late at night.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Apryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is a brilliant spot to enjoy an excellent cooked Roast Dinner. We have just had an amazing evening meal at the premises on route to Christchurch. Roast Beef fresh vegetables and massive helpings.
Also lamb shanks were brilliant. Well worth stopping to eat here. Owners & staff very helpful & friendly. Julia . UK.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Remember its old and beautiful. Enjoy the atmosphere drinking , looking at all the old photos, have a wee gamble you never know it might be your lucky day.
If you book and stay the night and have the vehicle all parked up. You don't have to drive .walk everywhere everything you wished for is available . Just ask the lovely reception people and they will tell you the time frames to do everything in our village. No traffic lights , our water is beautiful as long as its not damaged .. history not ancient but interest abounds.

Room Tip: Park the vehicle and enjoy the locals . Smile we might think you are a local.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews