We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
3
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Booked this property via Gold Coast Rental Properties & was very impressed with the price, service and the 3 bedroom apartment. Verve is located within a 2 minute walk to the heart of Broadbeach however just far enough away to keep noise at a minimum. Located directly across from the beach with no building to block your view. The apartments are self contained with full kitchen, laundry facilities and designer furniture. Facilities are awesome with minimal use, GYM, Spa, Pool, BBQ, Sauna and secure parking. Certainly a great place to have a relaxing holiday. There is no reception desk however Gold Coast Rental Properties was quick to answer any questions I had & their office is just around the corner.

Room Tip: 3 Bedroom high floor room number 41
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Book with GC property rentals and service from them was courteous. Could not ask for more since they handed me the keys to check in as soon as the contract cleaner gave it to them. A small inconvenience in that there isnt a front desk onsite but GCPR is only a short walk from the location of the apartment.
The apartment is well maintained given the age. Fully stocked kitchen.
When we stayed occupancy in broad beach was low with verve being less than 20 percent And peppers being less than 10 percent. Only Socorro and jupiters were busy
I paid $160 per night to stay in the 2 bed apartment which is very cheap

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
5  Thank roppongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I have stayed in a lot of apartments around Australia , we booked through a company that took reservations on behalf of owners(Gold Coast Rental Properties) there was absolutely no flexibility when we wanted to stay 1 less night even though we gave them 2 months notice, we were met at 7.00 at night on the street handed the keys and told there would be a $30 call out fee even though they were 20 minutes late. The apartment (2 bedroom) was small, poor seating and no way was it luxurios. If you are after a good pool this is not the place for you, shallow , small and cold. Althogh located well dont stay here there are far better apartments than this. Very expensive for what you get. Avoid like the plague!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank belinda007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

My husband, sons and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 10th floor of the Verve in April 2009. Although we had some major issues with the reservation due to a change of dates and the booking agent going into liquidation, our stay went smoothly and we had no issues with the accommodation on arrival. Our 5 nights in Broadbeach represented the second leg of our four centre holiday in Australia.

The location of Verve is superb. It is beachfront and all the apartments have front facing unobstructed sea views. Obviously the higher the floor the better the view. The apartment was clean, spacious and luxurious and had a large balcony with fantastic views as already mentioned. There were two contemporary bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen with top quality appliances and a washing machine and tumble dryer in a corridor cupboard outside the second bathroom. If I had to be picky about anything my only problem was with the ironing board and clothes airer which were both broken but usable. Unfortunately what we didn't have during our stay was much in the way of consistant sunshine or radiant blue sky to enjoy the view, balcony or beach at their best.

Prior to booking Verve I also considered Wave, Aria, Air and Ultra but for the uninterrupted views alone and the quieter location, in my opinion, Verve wins. Air is also beachfront and is nearer to the restaurants and bars and would be my second choice, but is more expensive and I believe that some apartments only have side views. The walk from Verve to Broadbeach shops and bars is merely 5 or 10 minutes.

During our stay on the Gold Coast we spent a day with friends in Carrara, visited Movie Land and Wet n Wild, Surfers Paradise several times (recommend Sardjionos restaurant in the shopping centre at the Chevron Renaissance and the beach front market stalls), Springbrook National Park (sadly the weather was dreadful and the views limited due to very low cloud and rain but the waterfalls were beautiful nevertheless), the Spit, Paradise Point (where we enjoyed lunch on the Esplanade and gawped at the price of local property in the the windows of the Real Estate Agents!) and generally covered as much of the area by car as we could fit in before driving on to Brisbane where we spent another couple of days.

In conclusion Broadbeach and Verve are both highly recommended and I wish you an enjoyable (and sunny!) stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jigglypuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We rented a 2 bed apartment in the Verve, Broadbeach and it was fab. The apartment was modern, clean and very comfortable.

The kitchen was well equipped including dishwasher & granite worktops, and there was also a washing machine and tumble dryer. There was a bath and large walk in shower in the fully tiled ensuite and a large second bathroom. We also had a reserved parking space in the basement carpark, free local phone calls, and the rubbish chute in the lift lobby on our floor made our day! (simple pleasures....)

The location was perfect - within easy walking distance of the oasis and pacific fair shopping centres, with all the restaurants, casino, parks and beach, and bus stops to theme parks just a couple of blocks away.

Our apartment had 180 degree ocean views, being situated across the road from the park on Old Burleigh Road. It was also extremely quiet and peaceful - you would have no idea of all the hustle and bustle and construction work that was going on all around.

We had two pre-school aged children with us and managed fine with public transport and a double stroller, visiting the theme parks by bus, and walking to and from Surfer's Paradise.

The apartment probably wasn't ideal for kids so young (2 and 3.5) as we spent the first couple of days removing all the designer knick knacks to head height cupboards and praying they wouldn't smack themselves on the various glass tables. The front door to the apartment was locked on the inside by a knob and not a key so probably more ideal if your kids are at least school age, or perhaps more obedient than ours are!

We would definitely stay here again as we couldn't fault the apartment at all. Next time we would probably buy a weekly bus pass rather than pay for individual trips though, or arrange some kind of airport transfer/theme park/bus ride deal of which there seemed to be an abundance.

We used the airtrain connect from brisbane airport and although that was cheap and great fun for the kids on the way there, we ended up returning to the airport by private car as the door to door service was much more convenient.

We would thoroughly recommend you visit Alto restaurant at the Oasis shopping centre at least once fairly early on in your stay as chances are you'll want to return several times - we can highly recommend the salsa night on a sunday.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank ears40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews