We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$415
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$325
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sierra Grand(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$287
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aria Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$5,354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
97
79
30
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
79
30
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersno liftgreat locationwashing machinesix nightspacific fairthe gold coastwithin walking distancebbq areathe ground floornice poolshort walk to the beachair conditioningclose to shopshigh risetoilet papergreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms and a great location. Away from the hustle and bustle but only a very short walk to Restaurants, Pacific Fair and the Casino. Has a nice pool and is very private. Suitable for families or couples. No restaurant or bar but I saw this as a plus as it was easy to walk to the bars.

Room Tip: We had room 11 which is in front of the pool. It was OK but next time we will stay closer to the reception end of the property. This was a very minor point btw.
Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stockyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, we're glad you had everything you needed for a great getaway. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location, while still being able to have a peaceful place to relax after enjoying all Broadbeach has to offer!
See you next time,
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Resort was good for what we paid for. Room was ok, but bit dated.
Reception and management were friendly and helpful.
Central location, being very close to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair shopping centre.
Nice swimming pool and plenty of locked car parks on site

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Hi Robert,
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to have you stay with us. Thank you for your comments, we are glad your enjoyed our hospitality and amenities.
We hope to see you again next time you're in Broadbeach.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

TERRIBLE SERVICE
and nothing like the web site
NO GYM AND NO WIFI
The best part about this place was leaving
If you do stay here, Make sure you take photos of the room on arrival as they will charge you extra for cleaning and try to blame you for previous mess ...
Pretty sure this is how they must make their money as there were no other guests around
Extremely disappointing

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SummerGrace12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi, we're very sorry to receive your review and hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we are sorry if you were not informed of the gym location in the resort, and that to utilise wifi the logon details can be provided by reception. We can assure you we do not charge for extra cleaning unless it is neccessary and we very rarely do so. We understand some guests may miss cleaning some items upon departure, but as you had checked out late without warning and had left the room in a unsatisfactory state our cleaning staff were under much pressure to have the room ready for the next guest on time and we found this to be unfair. We are greatful that Aruba Surf resort presents a quiet relaxing atmosphere even when we are at full capacity, and we are sorry this couldnt be a relaxing stay for you.
We apologise we couldnt help you have a better stay,
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

First time we've stayed here. Well appointed property, very clean facilities. Close to everything. Our apartment was on the ground floor (stairwell 2, flat 5) right near the entrance so privacy a bit of an issue, but that's what curtains are for. Would definitely recommend it for well priced accommodation. Self contained so remember to bring the necessities like toilet paper and shampoo because the complimentary supplies won't be refilled.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Hi Melinda,
Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, we hope you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you next time you're in Broadbeach.
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I recently stayed at Aruba Surf Resort, and it is very clean and comfortable and in a quiet street, and close to the beach, Pacific Fair shopping centre, Jupiters casino and Broadbeach Tavern. I believe it must be one of the best value for money hotels at Broadbeach.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garywindsor52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi Gary,
Thank you for your review, fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you're in Broadbeach.
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews