We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Sierra Grand(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aria Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$265
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria Square Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$732
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
97
79
30
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
79
30
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersno liftgreat locationwashing machinesix nightspacific fairthe gold coastwithin walking distancebbq areathe ground floornice poolshort walk to the beachair conditioningclose to shopshigh risetoilet papergreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great location. Really neat and clean. Provided Foxtel, wifi, washing machine, dryer and full kitchen. So ticked all the boxes for us. The only negative was that the pool didn’t look appealing. Not sure what is was but it looked green. And we didn’t have blackout curtains in our room. The sun comes up at 5am in Queensland and were awake at 4.30 each morning... not fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LFCAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, lovely to hear you enjoyed the location and everything was neat and clean. The pool is cleaned and balanced every morning, the pebble crete of the pool is a teal colour which does reflect in the water.
We hope to see you again,
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Although older and no lift we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was equipped with washing machine and dryer and also a dishwasher. It's close to Pacific Fair, The Casino, Oasis Shopping Centre, The Light rail and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Deanne,
Thank you for your review, great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the apartment had all the facilities you required. We hope to see you again at Aruba Surf Resort.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The heated spa was nice in the early evening (pool too cold for adults). The gardens are well looked after. It is a short walk to the beach and an impressive beach-side playground for children. This is a low-rise building - much nicer than high-rise IMO.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Cate!
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the spa.
We look forward to seeing you again one day.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed in this low rise Resort and had a marvellous 2 weeks there. The managers Tess and Ben could not have been more helpful. The room was ideal with a sunny balcony and pool outlook.The room was most comfortable with all the necessities eg. dish washer, stove, fridge{ new], toaster[new],washing machine and dryer[new].Grounds well maintained, Ben always on the go.Very close walking distance to shops and surf beach. Underground car parking, free.We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whiskybravo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Close to the beach, close to shops and casino and still far enough away that it's quiet at night.

Great customer service as soon as I arrived I'll definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere affordable to stay on the Gold Coast

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joshh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Josh, thank you for writing a review for Aruba Surf Resort, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the resorts location convenient. We hope to see you again in Broadbeach.
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews