We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, Great room for the price! Lovely property!”
Review of Aruba Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Right on the corner of Surf Parade so, easy to walk to restaurants, beach, shops everything! I was worried it would be very noisy but not at all. Underground parking easy and a bonus. The room was very well maintained, clean and well appointed. Great internet free for 3 days too. Great kitchen with dishwasher and big bathroom with laundry. We will definitely return to these lovely owners and their staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golffran2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraT07, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us, so lovely to hear you enjoyed a peaceful stay at Aruba Surf Resort. We look forward to seeing you again!
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great location. Really neat and clean. Provided Foxtel, wifi, washing machine, dryer and full kitchen. So ticked all the boxes for us. The only negative was that the pool didn’t look appealing. Not sure what is was but it looked green. And we didn’t have blackout curtains in our room. The sun comes up at 5am in Queensland and were awake at 4.30 each morning... not fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LFCAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, lovely to hear you enjoyed the location and everything was neat and clean. The pool is cleaned and balanced every morning, the pebble crete of the pool is a teal colour which does reflect in the water.
We hope to see you again,
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Although older and no lift we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was equipped with washing machine and dryer and also a dishwasher. It's close to Pacific Fair, The Casino, Oasis Shopping Centre, The Light rail and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Deanne,
Thank you for your review, great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the apartment had all the facilities you required. We hope to see you again at Aruba Surf Resort.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The heated spa was nice in the early evening (pool too cold for adults). The gardens are well looked after. It is a short walk to the beach and an impressive beach-side playground for children. This is a low-rise building - much nicer than high-rise IMO.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Cate!
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the spa.
We look forward to seeing you again one day.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed in this low rise Resort and had a marvellous 2 weeks there. The managers Tess and Ben could not have been more helpful. The room was ideal with a sunny balcony and pool outlook.The room was most comfortable with all the necessities eg. dish washer, stove, fridge{ new], toaster[new],washing machine and dryer[new].Grounds well maintained, Ben always on the go.Very close walking distance to shops and surf beach. Underground car parking, free.We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whiskybravo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,346 reviews
0.5 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 7 in Broadbeach
99 reviews
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $105 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing