We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Broadbeach on the Park(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Neptune Resort(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aria Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Pacific(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$447
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
97
79
31
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
79
31
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersno liftgreat locationwashing machinesix nightswithin walking distancebbq areathe ground floornice poolclose to pacific fairshort walk to the beachhigh riseair congreat holidaytoilet paperthoroughly enjoyed our stayoasis shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We weren't planning on spending the night at Broadbeach but after a very long, fantastic Christmas lunch we decided that we must stay. Up came Aruba Surf Resort on Tripadvisor and we booked straight away. Got a great last minute deal. Was well within walking distance from Broadbeach shops and cafes (250 metres give or take) and well within walking distance to the beach. The room we stayed in was very clean and had all we needed for the night. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Right on the corner of Surf Parade so, easy to walk to restaurants, beach, shops everything! I was worried it would be very noisy but not at all. Underground parking easy and a bonus. The room was very well maintained, clean and well appointed. Great internet free for 3 days too. Great kitchen with dishwasher and big bathroom with laundry. We will definitely return to these lovely owners and their staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golffran2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraT07, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us, so lovely to hear you enjoyed a peaceful stay at Aruba Surf Resort. We look forward to seeing you again!
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great location. Really neat and clean. Provided Foxtel, wifi, washing machine, dryer and full kitchen. So ticked all the boxes for us. The only negative was that the pool didn’t look appealing. Not sure what is was but it looked green. And we didn’t have blackout curtains in our room. The sun comes up at 5am in Queensland and were awake at 4.30 each morning... not fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LFCAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, lovely to hear you enjoyed the location and everything was neat and clean. The pool is cleaned and balanced every morning, the pebble crete of the pool is a teal colour which does reflect in the water.
We hope to see you again,
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Although older and no lift we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was equipped with washing machine and dryer and also a dishwasher. It's close to Pacific Fair, The Casino, Oasis Shopping Centre, The Light rail and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Deanne,
Thank you for your review, great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the apartment had all the facilities you required. We hope to see you again at Aruba Surf Resort.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The heated spa was nice in the early evening (pool too cold for adults). The gardens are well looked after. It is a short walk to the beach and an impressive beach-side playground for children. This is a low-rise building - much nicer than high-rise IMO.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Cate!
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the spa.
We look forward to seeing you again one day.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews