We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
143
139
37
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
139
37
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack surfers paradise across the road great location the gold coast renovated apartment indoor pool min walk amazing views main bedroom ocean view surf club oasis shopping centre great place to stay second bedroom family stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Just returned from a week in apartment 3A, which was a Superior Garden View Room on the 3rd floor. This apartment was directly at the front of the resort, and had great views over a park and the ocean beyond. You could also see both ways down the beachfront Esplanade. I liked this apartment because you could see the activity in the street as well as a nice water and park view. However be warned the bedrooms in the "A" units face a very noisy side street, the council garbage trucks are extremely noisy and start very very early. They have other unit styles where the bedrooms are away from the side street. Every apartment is privately owned and furnished differently, this apartment was very nice and had a large TV with full Foxtel in the main living room, it was very spacious, and had recently been refurbished. It's a shame though that during the renovation the TV's in both bedrooms were removed and the owners have not put them back, I really enjoy watching TV in bed when I am on holidays, but wasn't able to do so. All the staff were very pleasant and the resort is well situated in Broadbeach, a short walk to everything. I would be happy to return, but not in an "A" unit because of the side street noise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieGlennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi AussieGlennB Thank you for choosing to stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. Your feedback is important to us and although we cannot change the timing of the Council garbage collection we appreciate you were happy with the apartment and views. Looking forward to welcoming you back another time soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stay here regularly on our golf trip, this year we had 20b, great views and it has been renovated (ensure you request a renovated room) all the facilities you need and close to everything. Good for families as well, we will be back next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Murray G Always a pleasure to welcome the golfers. See you again next year. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The unit we had was magnificent, we were on the 29th floor with full ocean views. To sit on the balcony with your cup of tea and watch the whales go by was wonderful. The unit was very comfortable and mostly clean we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor and front of building fantastic views of Coolangatta and to Surfers Paradise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JennyMareeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello JennyMareeB Thank you for your feedback and pleased to know you had a relaxing time watching the whales go by. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights in September. Our son was playing in a football tournament & there were other families staying at this resort so we chose it for convenience. To say we were thrilled with our choice is an understatement! The location is awesome, over the road from patrolled beaches, 200m walk to shops that operated everything from supermarket to fashion stores. Short walk to Pacific Fair & G link station. We were given Room 23F which had brilliant ocean views, were we saw whales from in the morning. But this particular apartment also features a huge balcony off the main bedroom that faced towards the hinterland and featured large table & chairs, and sun loungers, for our private use. We could have hosted a cocktail party for 50 people!!! The dealings we had with staff was lovely. We used the BBQ facilities and the indoor swimming pool, both were clean & well maintained. The room amenities were more than adequate for a family that wanted some homemade meals and to keep their washing up to date! We would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay in the Broadbeach area.

Room Tip: Room 23F has an 'extra' large balcony facing the hinterland, as well as ocean facing balconies. 2 double beds only though, no singles
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingMum0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello TravellingMum0f2 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven and by the sounds of it you have now found your home away from home. Thank you for your high recommendation on our family friendly Resort. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Regularly come to Broadbeach but first time stay here and overall really satisfied; however, wifi is awful & needs to be mentioned. In this day of modern technology, this needs to be of a higher standard. Could hardly even browse as it was so slow and it continually dropped out. Children couldn't even watch the ABC Kids App without it freezing. Management, if you read this, please do something ASAP, as so many people we spoke to over our 10 night stay mentioned this as a big negative. Wifi has been much better in other accommodation places on the waterfront in Broadbeach we have stayed at that are much less expensive. Otherwise, the experience of staying here was great. Apartment had a great view & was of good quality and the central location was fantastic. Cleaning staff nice and front desk staff welcoming. Security excellent. With regards to amenities, indoor pool is small and over chlorinated, spa needed more regular cleaning as it was often was filled with sand(obviously by inconsiderate guests). Outdoor pool at front also small & no room to move once a couple of families get in. Would be great if cleaners vacuumed under couches, etc., as there was quite a bit of build up of stuff in these places, which was a little gross. Would stay here again and hopefully the things mentioned above have been addressed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank JDons25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello JDons25 Thank you for your feedback and especially on the WiFi which will be investigated. Nice to know you enjoyed the apartment and our central location. Ultiqa Beach Haven is a great family resort and we look forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews