We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and always enjoy it. It has an excellent location overlooking the beach and a short walk to everything. We always stay in an oceanview 2 bedroom apartment on the 10th or 11th floor. We are only interested in a renovated apartment as I like a nice decor. Will stay there again as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Pick a renovated apartment
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ruthf298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello ruth298 I agree our renovated apartments are very special and the views overlooking the beach are amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your fourth stay soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Just returned from a week in apartment 3A, which was a Superior Garden View Room on the 3rd floor. This apartment was directly at the front of the resort, and had great views over a park and the ocean beyond. You could also see both ways down the beachfront Esplanade. I liked this apartment because you could see the activity in the street as well as a nice water and park view. However be warned the bedrooms in the "A" units face a very noisy side street, the council garbage trucks are extremely noisy and start very very early. They have other unit styles where the bedrooms are away from the side street. Every apartment is privately owned and furnished differently, this apartment was very nice and had a large TV with full Foxtel in the main living room, it was very spacious, and had recently been refurbished. It's a shame though that during the renovation the TV's in both bedrooms were removed and the owners have not put them back, I really enjoy watching TV in bed when I am on holidays, but wasn't able to do so. All the staff were very pleasant and the resort is well situated in Broadbeach, a short walk to everything. I would be happy to return, but not in an "A" unit because of the side street noise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieGlennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi AussieGlennB Thank you for choosing to stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. Your feedback is important to us and although we cannot change the timing of the Council garbage collection we appreciate you were happy with the apartment and views. Looking forward to welcoming you back another time soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stay here regularly on our golf trip, this year we had 20b, great views and it has been renovated (ensure you request a renovated room) all the facilities you need and close to everything. Good for families as well, we will be back next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Murray G Always a pleasure to welcome the golfers. See you again next year. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The unit we had was magnificent, we were on the 29th floor with full ocean views. To sit on the balcony with your cup of tea and watch the whales go by was wonderful. The unit was very comfortable and mostly clean we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor and front of building fantastic views of Coolangatta and to Surfers Paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JennyMareeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello JennyMareeB Thank you for your feedback and pleased to know you had a relaxing time watching the whales go by. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights in September. Our son was playing in a football tournament & there were other families staying at this resort so we chose it for convenience. To say we were thrilled with our choice is an understatement! The location is awesome, over the road from patrolled beaches, 200m walk to shops that operated everything from supermarket to fashion stores. Short walk to Pacific Fair & G link station. We were given Room 23F which had brilliant ocean views, were we saw whales from in the morning. But this particular apartment also features a huge balcony off the main bedroom that faced towards the hinterland and featured large table & chairs, and sun loungers, for our private use. We could have hosted a cocktail party for 50 people!!! The dealings we had with staff was lovely. We used the BBQ facilities and the indoor swimming pool, both were clean & well maintained. The room amenities were more than adequate for a family that wanted some homemade meals and to keep their washing up to date! We would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay in the Broadbeach area.

Room Tip: Room 23F has an 'extra' large balcony facing the hinterland, as well as ocean facing balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingMum0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello TravellingMum0f2 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven and by the sounds of it you have now found your home away from home. Thank you for your high recommendation on our family friendly Resort. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,350 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.5 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.3 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 7 in Broadbeach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach

Address: Beach Haven Broadbeach 1 Albert Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $191 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast's most sought after accommodation resorts offering guests everything that is required for that "perfect" Gold Coast holiday. Beach Haven is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach. All our fully self contained apartments have ocean views from the third floor and above and feature air conditioning in the lounge area. Our facilities include 2 tennis courts with lights, 2 outdoor pools and spas, with a wading pool for young children, 2 BBQ areas set amongst our beautifully landscaped gardens, indoor heated pool and spa with a steam room, games room and free WiFi. Undercover secure car parking is also available. Located within metres of Cafe's, restaurants, Oasis Shopping Resort, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiter's Casino, Beach Haven Resort is the ideal place for your holiday. See our friendly staff at reception for all your Tours, Cruises, Transfers and Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Haven Broadbeach
Beach Haven Hotel Broadbeach
ULTIQA Beach Haven On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing