We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty on the outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My family and I have previously stayed at the two other Breakfree resorts at broadbeach and loved them both and we really expected the 'savannah' to be better than both, reflecting the price.We were disappointed by our room as a 'two bedroom' apartment is really two rooms with the kids stuck in the loungeroom (Ok I can deal with that). The kitchen benches had not been wipped down and the bathroom basins were dirty (ok I can deal with that). What I found hard to except was when my daughter and her friend went to have a swim and spa they ended up cutting themselves on broken beer bottles. I brought this managements attention and all I got was 'oh,that must of happened last night' , no sorry or 'oh my god, glass!!'. So in summary, if you are staying at this resort take your cleaning products and lots of bandaids -YUCK!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

A regular stayer at Braodbeach we decided to give the Savannah a try.
Pool area and lobby looked ok and thats where the positives finish.
Room was tired and musty, the bed was uncomfortable and the linen must have been soaked in cheap nasty washing powder for days.
My Wife couldnt sleep and felt nauseous.
After very litle sleep we went for a walk down the beach at 4am and had a rest before deciding at 6.30 am we wouldnt risk the breakfast
When we returned the smell of breakfast convinced us we made the right decision.

The street noise was annoying especially the pub patrons leaving next door. we stayed the other side of the pub before and not heard a thing.

Would not recomend to anyone, no matter what the price.
Defintly NOT 4 star

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Room was comfortable.The apartment was clean except the spa which could use a good scrub.The bathroom appeared to have had new grout recently. Breakfast was not that great. We paid $120, wouldn't want to pay more than that.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chloe0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at Savannh which we found on Wotif. They considered this resort as 4 stars but we were really shocked because it was very outdated. The kitchenette had 2 stools which were scratched. The private balcony looks over the main road. The king bed was hard and not very comfortable. The breakfast was poor. If you require car parking then you need to check in by 2pm or else the car is full. In conclusion there are better places in this area

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayeloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

We found this place on the Internet at a very good price and what we have is way above our expectations.
The room is clean ,quite and plenty of space
Breakfast in the morning is great for the small price you pay.
Recommend to all

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,820 reviews
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
#30 of 50 in Broadbeach
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#33 of 50 in Broadbeach
154 reviews
0.5 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $109 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing