We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
44
77
94
66
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
77
94
66
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable studio room stayed one night full size fridge enjoyable stay self contained washing machine and dryer coast cafes
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

There is obviously two standards of accommodation here; we stayed in a shabby, musty studio, with torn wallpaper,
Carpet past its used by date, and lighting so low that you could barely see to use the bathroom mirror.
The kitchenette was past its used by date, and a huge microwave sat on the small eat at bench, not sure where you would eat. Crockery mismatched, odd and if staying there for a few days would not suffice.
The only redeeming factor was the king sized bed and linen.
For nearly $250 for the night we should have spent a little more and gone to the Sofitel. Even with a light breakfast included, it was not a pleasant stay.
The car parking is inadequate, we were told that if we took our car out the parks would be full when coming back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank KateM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We just needed a place for an overnight stay while visiting a relative in a nearby Nursing Home and decided on a cheap studio room on level 2 and have to say it was a bit more than a studio. It had a small 2 seater lounge, kitchenette and a full size fridge. The room was very well designed and had sliding doors to give privacy, the bed and pillows were great and the linen VERY clean. You could easily stay in these rooms for a few days or more. We were pleasantly surprised to find that a continental style breakfast was also available which was appreciated and convenient. The older staff there at the breakfast were a pleasure to meet and the free parking was a bonus too. A short walk to the restaurants and shops made this an ideal location and we will stay there again for our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank The2Woombas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Very comfy and great location , nice easy location , excellent reception staff , great price for middle of Broadbeach, easy walk to restaurants and beach view of goldcoast , breaky simple but enough , free parking a definite bonus , very comfortable , good wifi

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanyaholt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed 3 nights, our second stay here. It is good value compared to some. Room was clean, bed was comfy and that's all we were looking for. Breakfast is basic but nice enough. Parking can be a problem if you are a late arrival. .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RayBoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The first apartment I was allocated was woefull for a GC so called Resort charging top dollar for an extremely poor condition standard apartment.

They almost redeemed themselves by giving me another apartment after I complained about the state of the one I was given. Upgrade apartment had been renovated which was way better. So grateful for that new allocation.

Breakfast was included eggs and baked beans...

I wonder when the wake up call will come for some of these older Gold Coast so called Resorts which they truly are not on a global standard.

Perhaps the Commonwealth Games on the GC next year 2018 will be the wake up call to current global resort accommodation standards?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank shanotravelo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews