We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights at Broadbeach Savannah Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We enjoyed our 2 nights at the Savannah. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the booking in process was very easy. We were on the 13th floor overlooking (Room 1304) with ocean. It was a studio room with a small balcony, it was very clean with plenty of amenities ( Aircon, Kitchenette,
etc) Breakfast was fine. Savannah is a short walk to about 100 restaurants, the beach and the Casino. Great location. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Justind422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

There is obviously two standards of accommodation here; we stayed in a shabby, musty studio, with torn wallpaper,
Carpet past its used by date, and lighting so low that you could barely see to use the bathroom mirror.
The kitchenette was past its used by date, and a huge microwave sat on the small eat at bench, not sure where you would eat. Crockery mismatched, odd and if staying there for a few days would not suffice.
The only redeeming factor was the king sized bed and linen.
For nearly $250 for the night we should have spent a little more and gone to the Sofitel. Even with a light breakfast included, it was not a pleasant stay.
The car parking is inadequate, we were told that if we took our car out the parks would be full when coming back.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank KateM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We just needed a place for an overnight stay while visiting a relative in a nearby Nursing Home and decided on a cheap studio room on level 2 and have to say it was a bit more than a studio. It had a small 2 seater lounge, kitchenette and a full size fridge. The room was very well designed and had sliding doors to give privacy, the bed and pillows were great and the linen VERY clean. You could easily stay in these rooms for a few days or more. We were pleasantly surprised to find that a continental style breakfast was also available which was appreciated and convenient. The older staff there at the breakfast were a pleasure to meet and the free parking was a bonus too. A short walk to the restaurants and shops made this an ideal location and we will stay there again for our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank The2Woombas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Very comfy and great location , nice easy location , excellent reception staff , great price for middle of Broadbeach, easy walk to restaurants and beach view of goldcoast , breaky simple but enough , free parking a definite bonus , very comfortable , good wifi

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanyaholt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed 3 nights, our second stay here. It is good value compared to some. Room was clean, bed was comfy and that's all we were looking for. Breakfast is basic but nice enough. Parking can be a problem if you are a late arrival. .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RayBoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,722 reviews
1.4 km away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
0.6 km away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Broadbeach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $112 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing