We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
44
77
94
66
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
77
94
66
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable studio room stayed one night full size fridge enjoyable stay self contained washing machine and dryer coast cafes
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff friendly enough but room pretty disappointing. Very Tired, bad light in a very average bathroom.

Good location but not worth the money in comparison to many of the great hotels and resorts close by.

We normally stay at peppers which is awesome...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This place is over priced and very deceptive on websites. The place is run down,dirty and smells stale and old. The furniture looks like it was taken off the side of the road and it is just a depressing dump. Do not stay here even if it is the only option last minute it is not worth the disappointment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Do not stay in this filthy dirty place. The pictures made it look appealing, butafter staying there for the last week. Everything isrevealed..king size bed is 2 double beds put together, with a big hard peice in the middle. The room is unclean and dirty and not inviting at all.there is a scabby unwas thin blankdt on the bed. Its supposed to keep u warm.the bathroom shower is impossible to have a shower in as the door closes on you whilst yout trying to wash.the carpets are marked with old stick things, the walls have been patched but not painted. The loung was in such a shocking state it looked like leprosy. I wish my pa had checked trip advisor, the beds werent made and i was there for a full week. I asked the old blonde on the counter if she could do anything but she said she couldnt. I am unable to send the pictures i took of this gastly mess as it wont let me upload. Avoid this place at all costs. I wouldnt be suprised if the whole place is shut down by the health department

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sulky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed here for one night. Booked a King Suite with ocean view room. The bed was the best and most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel. The suite was clean and very comfortable. We did talk to other guests who were furious with their rooms, but we were very happy. The breakfast was average. Parking is a big issue. We were fortunate enough to get the last of 2 car spaces. Because of the location we didn't want to leave our car in the street, so used a cab to go out for the night to visit rellies. We felt we would rather pay a cab than worry about not getting a car space when we got back. The parking is very limited, and that is the only reason we won't stay here again. We had suite 806 on the 8th floor.

Room Tip: suite 806 on the 8th floor was good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

For $590 for 2 nights (off-peak), I expected a whole lot better. We had room 503 and this was old and in desperate need of refurbishment. As well as the carpet being old and stained badly in the cramped living area, it had gathered up in several places. There was a badly broken plastic chair on the small balcony as well as a rusted-out luggage rack - both obviously unusable. The bedside tables didn't fit and so were placed side-on to the bed, making the drawers impossible to open. The wardrobe could only hang shirts and tops, being too short for dresses or trousers. Kitchen cabinets had grease stains over them with a grubby-looking piece of "something" stuck down next to the sink. Only 3 pillows were provided for the king sized bed, which I have to say was comfortable. As for the free-parking advertised, this is EXTREMELY limited and so we had to park on the street for the whole stay, quite a walk from the hotel as there was nothing closer. Toiletries - the 2 tiny pieces of soap provided were smaller than the pieces I usually throw out. No tissues provided. In fact, there was nothing to make this a pleasant place to stay and nothing to entice the traveler to re-visit.Overall, a VERY disappointing stay and will definitely never go back. Honestly, we could have done so much better.

Room Tip: Do not choose 503 - simply awful with no view, unless you like looking at traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ocomandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews