We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading and Deceptive Advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We booked a room on Booking.Com believing we were booking a quality apartment at a discount rate in off season. The so called resort apartment was a converted office. Bedroom doorways only had curtains, furniture was poor quality & not properly cleaned. The apartment was small with only one small window able to be opened. Beds only had sheets on them & only three old blankets were provided for the three beds. Half eaten food was left in the bar fridge. There was in sufficient crockery & cutlery for three people. Walls were dirty & had patches that were not painted. The toilet was located in a small side area of the bathroom & all three adults in our party had to sit sideways to use the toilet. Parking was very limited & on both nights we had to park outside on the street. On first seeing the apartment we asked to change but were abruptly told there was on vacancies. This was despite the out side sigh showing vacancies still being available & the resort continuing to advertise on Booking.Com. The Resort Information Folder in the apartment stated no refunds were given & among other things stated you had to pay for replacement toilet rolls & tea bags. The inside hot tub looked like it hadn't been used for ages & access to the gym & sauna was restricted. On leaving we asked to speak with the manager & of course he/she wasn't available. The desk clerk completely dismissed our complaints & claimed we had booked a budget room & that is what you get.

Room Tip: Don't book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lanca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff friendly enough but room pretty disappointing. Very Tired, bad light in a very average bathroom.

Good location but not worth the money in comparison to many of the great hotels and resorts close by.

We normally stay at peppers which is awesome...


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This place is over priced and very deceptive on websites. The place is run down,dirty and smells stale and old. The furniture looks like it was taken off the side of the road and it is just a depressing dump. Do not stay here even if it is the only option last minute it is not worth the disappointment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Do not stay in this filthy dirty place. The pictures made it look appealing, butafter staying there for the last week. Everything isrevealed..king size bed is 2 double beds put together, with a big hard peice in the middle. The room is unclean and dirty and not inviting at all.there is a scabby unwas thin blankdt on the bed. Its supposed to keep u warm.the bathroom shower is impossible to have a shower in as the door closes on you whilst yout trying to wash.the carpets are marked with old stick things, the walls have been patched but not painted. The loung was in such a shocking state it looked like leprosy. I wish my pa had checked trip advisor, the beds werent made and i was there for a full week. I asked the old blonde on the counter if she could do anything but she said she couldnt. I am unable to send the pictures i took of this gastly mess as it wont let me upload. Avoid this place at all costs. I wouldnt be suprised if the whole place is shut down by the health department

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sulky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed here for one night. Booked a King Suite with ocean view room. The bed was the best and most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel. The suite was clean and very comfortable. We did talk to other guests who were furious with their rooms, but we were very happy. The breakfast was average. Parking is a big issue. We were fortunate enough to get the last of 2 car spaces. Because of the location we didn't want to leave our car in the street, so used a cab to go out for the night to visit rellies. We felt we would rather pay a cab than worry about not getting a car space when we got back. The parking is very limited, and that is the only reason we won't stay here again. We had suite 806 on the 8th floor.

Room Tip: suite 806 on the 8th floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,722 reviews
1.4 km away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
0.6 km away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Broadbeach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $112 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing