We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed...The only good thing about our stay was the location.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We booked a family room, only to find that 2 single beds were pushed together in the main bedroom and the other 2 singles were in the lounge area. The couch was a very small fold out bed and not big enough for a family. The apartment was dirty, with dirty walls and stained carpet. The blinds are filthy and curtains hanging off the hooks. It absolutely needs to be renovated and we were led to believe it was a quality apartment. Staff need to let people know when booking if it is a renovated apartment or not. There were no quilts on the beds, only sheets and old blankets in a cupboard. Luckily we were only staying for 2 nights!! I would not recommend this apartment at all. The only good thing about it was the location.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a renovated apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 67Din
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I read all the negative reviews about this place, and can't understand what they were on about! Rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast was fine, great location and very friendly staff. Wish we could stay longer. Only negative would be lack of secure car parking, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great location - walk to the beach, casino, pacific fair. There was a mix-up on check-in as our room hadn't been cleaned (bed was unmade) but that was fixed quickly with us being given a room higher up. Limited parking. The rooms are in need of some attention - scuff marks all over the walls, front panel missing on the air-con - it looked very tired. Breakfast was very ordinary - International roast coffee sachets, seriously.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daveanddeb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We booked a room on Booking.Com believing we were booking a quality apartment at a discount rate in off season. The so called resort apartment was a converted office. Bedroom doorways only had curtains, furniture was poor quality & not properly cleaned. The apartment was small with only one small window able to be opened. Beds only had sheets on them & only three old blankets were provided for the three beds. Half eaten food was left in the bar fridge. There was in sufficient crockery & cutlery for three people. Walls were dirty & had patches that were not painted. The toilet was located in a small side area of the bathroom & all three adults in our party had to sit sideways to use the toilet. Parking was very limited & on both nights we had to park outside on the street. On first seeing the apartment we asked to change but were abruptly told there was on vacancies. This was despite the out side sigh showing vacancies still being available & the resort continuing to advertise on Booking.Com. The Resort Information Folder in the apartment stated no refunds were given & among other things stated you had to pay for replacement toilet rolls & tea bags. The inside hot tub looked like it hadn't been used for ages & access to the gym & sauna was restricted. On leaving we asked to speak with the manager & of course he/she wasn't available. The desk clerk completely dismissed our complaints & claimed we had booked a budget room & that is what you get.

Room Tip: Don't book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lanca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff friendly enough but room pretty disappointing. Very Tired, bad light in a very average bathroom.

Good location but not worth the money in comparison to many of the great hotels and resorts close by.

We normally stay at peppers which is awesome...


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
0.6 km away
BreakFree Diamond Beach
BreakFree Diamond Beach
#7 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,340 reviews
0.2 km away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#9 of 51 in Broadbeach
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $116 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing