We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
44
77
94
68
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
77
94
68
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable studio room full size fridge enjoyable stay self contained washing machine and dryer coast cafes
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I read all the negative reviews about this place, and can't understand what they were on about! Rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast was fine, great location and very friendly staff. Wish we could stay longer. Only negative would be lack of secure car parking, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great location - walk to the beach, casino, pacific fair. There was a mix-up on check-in as our room hadn't been cleaned (bed was unmade) but that was fixed quickly with us being given a room higher up. Limited parking. The rooms are in need of some attention - scuff marks all over the walls, front panel missing on the air-con - it looked very tired. Breakfast was very ordinary - International roast coffee sachets, seriously.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daveanddeb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We booked a room on Booking.Com believing we were booking a quality apartment at a discount rate in off season. The so called resort apartment was a converted office. Bedroom doorways only had curtains, furniture was poor quality & not properly cleaned. The apartment was small with only one small window able to be opened. Beds only had sheets on them & only three old blankets were provided for the three beds. Half eaten food was left in the bar fridge. There was in sufficient crockery & cutlery for three people. Walls were dirty & had patches that were not painted. The toilet was located in a small side area of the bathroom & all three adults in our party had to sit sideways to use the toilet. Parking was very limited & on both nights we had to park outside on the street. On first seeing the apartment we asked to change but were abruptly told there was on vacancies. This was despite the out side sigh showing vacancies still being available & the resort continuing to advertise on Booking.Com. The Resort Information Folder in the apartment stated no refunds were given & among other things stated you had to pay for replacement toilet rolls & tea bags. The inside hot tub looked like it hadn't been used for ages & access to the gym & sauna was restricted. On leaving we asked to speak with the manager & of course he/she wasn't available. The desk clerk completely dismissed our complaints & claimed we had booked a budget room & that is what you get.

Room Tip: Don't book.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lanca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff friendly enough but room pretty disappointing. Very Tired, bad light in a very average bathroom.

Good location but not worth the money in comparison to many of the great hotels and resorts close by.

We normally stay at peppers which is awesome...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This place is over priced and very deceptive on websites. The place is run down,dirty and smells stale and old. The furniture looks like it was taken off the side of the road and it is just a depressing dump. Do not stay here even if it is the only option last minute it is not worth the disappointment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews