We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Luckily I only stayed one night at Savannah as it is overpriced, tired and there are so many better places to stay at Broadbeach.
The continental breakfast was a joke but you do get complimentary eggs. With so many breakfast options in Broadbeach looking for a hotel with breakfast isn't really necessary.
The room itself was okay but was in need of a fresh coat of paint - heaps of scratches, scuff marks, plaster repairs required etc. The two "clean" towels had stains on them which was somewhat disconcerting. Car parking underneath is limited and if it is full then you have to take your chances in the surrounding streets.
I would suggest you look elsewhere rather than pay such a high price.

Room Tip: No beach views so I would guess all rooms would be much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

For over $320 per night I expected a lot more. Much more! That’s a lot of $!

Location ok but no ocean views

Service was fine and professional but that’s where it stops.

- Mouldy grout, everywhere in the bathroom
- brackets for dryer, but no clothes dryer
- flick mixer in sink wobbles and unsecured
- resort pool,spa did not work
- kitchen not operational
- no views
- not clean
- no free wifi

Room Tip: Expensive for what it is
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Queenslanderrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

very tired property. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was too small for 2 adults but would be comfortable for a single occupant or a couple. Twin beds had to be less than 150mm apart to fit the space. Terrible decor. I short, facelift required. Breakfast very ordinary, we decided to walk out to a local cafe.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Savannah apartments for 6 nights .
Booked my room on a popular www and I booked solely on price and location.
Later that evening I had time to read the hotels reviews and to be honest , they were so negative I almost booked another hotel which would have forfeited my prepayment at Savannah.
I’m very glad I didn’t...my one bedroom apartment on the 8th floor was fantastic.
One bedroom , seperate very modern bathroom and a semi segregated lounge room and a workable/useable kitchenette and balcony.
The staff were very courteous and the rate included a buffet breakfast ( ample but limited)
There is a swimming pool, barbecue area and it’s 100 meters to the beach and about midway between South and North Broadbeach team stations.
I’ll give this place a “9” based on standard of accommodation, price, location and staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Not impressed ... hotel car parking is available but limited, more like impossible so u have to park in the street so not security at all .... again impossible to find anything close so you either have to drop your luggage in reception and then find somewhere to park or walk up the streets with it.
The towels from the guests before us where still in the apartment which we were not impressed with, the outside table on the balcony was dirty the floor had what looked like bird poop on it ... very glad we are only staying 1 night!
Did have a large TV and a lovely pool which was the best part of the hotel but most definitely not worth the money that we paid.
Sorry people but i would not recommend staying here :(

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank SueM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.3 km away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,350 reviews
1.4 km away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: S$90 - S$528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing