We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
52
46
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
46
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patrolled beach garden view non smoking across the road main bathroom sub penthouse dustpan and brush incredible location extra parking small gym high rise oasis shopping centre with king size bed key fob underground garage lounge area minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My partner and I booked for 5 nights as we had a wedding to attend on Saturday last
and it was handy to where all the relatives were staying.
Central to EVERYTHING.
Kurrawa Surf Club.
Oasis Shopping Centre and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre

Room tip: Look at the rooms first before you decide.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veeva53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 (with teenagers) had a week in Ocean side Sub-penthouse. Apartment was spacious, beds great, the two bathrooms and toilets a blessing! Washing machine/dryer in room a plus.
Oasis shopping centre an easy walk for all supplies and dining. Great base for theme parks, easy tram ride into Surfers, and walk across the road to patrolled beach.
Management very helpful allowing us access to complex facilities after check out whilest waiting for flight.
Would happily return. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephenliz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here, our three bedroom apartment with ocean views was perfect for our family of 5. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were extremely comfy.

The grounds were lovely and so tidy, the pool was beautiful and the location was ideal.

Walking distance to everything, shopping centre, beach, playground and restaurants.

The staff were also very nice and helpful with our few questions we had about the area.

Broadbeach is absolutely beautiful we loved it and will certainly return again one day

I'd highly recommend the La Grande for either a long or short term stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sueanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed. Apartment was large. Very dated, stained carpet, broken tiles and something in there that made us itch and have hives. Great location as it was close to the beach and to the surf club. Small pool and very slow elevator.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TimRach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I had to find a low rise, easy access building to take my elderly mother for a warm break. The apartment was perfect. It was beautifully clean, sunny and had everything we needed.
Helen, the manager made sure we got the room we wanted overlooking the water and we had a perfect few days.
Terrific for anyone who wants to stay close to things but still with some quiet. Loved it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annalouiseb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews