We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, Tidy and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Grande Apartments
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

My Family and I recently stayed here, we found the apartment neat and tidy and well cared for. It looked to be recently renovated with a charming courtyard and balcony. The entire place is non smoking and very quiet. We had our Mr 3yrold with us and we knew of other children in the complex but we never heard them. The only downside is that not all floors have access to an elevator and that the elevators only go to the garage. We found the security to be adequate with the gates and tower entrances requiring a key and the garage doors need a key fob to opened. Staff were friendly and helpful. With the apartments so close to the beach we were delighted to find buckets and shovels for children in a store cupboard. This was our second stay at La Grande Apartments and I dare say not our last.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

My partner and I booked for 5 nights as we had a wedding to attend on Saturday last
and it was handy to where all the relatives were staying.
Central to EVERYTHING.
Kurrawa Surf Club.
Oasis Shopping Centre and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre

Room Tip: Look at the rooms first before you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veeva53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 (with teenagers) had a week in Ocean side Sub-penthouse. Apartment was spacious, beds great, the two bathrooms and toilets a blessing! Washing machine/dryer in room a plus.
Oasis shopping centre an easy walk for all supplies and dining. Great base for theme parks, easy tram ride into Surfers, and walk across the road to patrolled beach.
Management very helpful allowing us access to complex facilities after check out whilest waiting for flight.
Would happily return. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephenliz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here, our three bedroom apartment with ocean views was perfect for our family of 5. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were extremely comfy.

The grounds were lovely and so tidy, the pool was beautiful and the location was ideal.

Walking distance to everything, shopping centre, beach, playground and restaurants.

The staff were also very nice and helpful with our few questions we had about the area.

Broadbeach is absolutely beautiful we loved it and will certainly return again one day

I'd highly recommend the La Grande for either a long or short term stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sueanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed. Apartment was large. Very dated, stained carpet, broken tiles and something in there that made us itch and have hives. Great location as it was close to the beach and to the surf club. Small pool and very slow elevator.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TimRach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.8 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.9 km away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Apartments

Address: 126 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $160 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Grande Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Grande Apartments located in stunning Broadbeach. Enjoy prime beachfront location, spacious air conditioned 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with either ocean side or garden outlooks. Lush tropical gardens fringe the medium / low rise apartment complex which includes a pristine salt water swimming pool, fully equipped gym and indoor spa and sauna. Walk to restaurants, Jupiters Casino and Convention centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Grande Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Grande Luxury Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
La Grande Luxury Apartments Broadbeach
La Grande Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing