We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality food on the coast”

Sage Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 300 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: WINNER – Australia’s Favourite Family Restaurant 2014 WINNER – Best Café Restaurant 2009 & 2012 STATE WINNER – Best Café Restaurant 2007 WINNER – Best Licensed Restaurant 2005, 2006 & 2007 Open from 7am till late, 7 days; Sage Café’s menus feature traditional favourites mixed with contemporary flavours and we specialize in high quality steaks and fresh seafood. Sage’s steaks are Meat Standards Australia certified and are 90 day aged and grass fed. With it’s northerly aspect, Sage Café Restaurant is one of the few venues that enjoys full sun all day, making it the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely breakfast or lunch and has a bustling pace enhanced by the action of the open kitchen.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always love this place. This is a must go when I’m at Gold Coast. Weather it’s breakfast, lunch or dinner the food and service surpass any other restaurant in the area. The coffee is made to perfection as well. I could not fault this place if I tried but why would I. Breakfast today....lashings of smoked salmon with poached eggs yum

Thank krysanneandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eternalf00die, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there,
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff at Sage were extremely excited to read your review, it gives them an affirmation for their hard work. We hope to see you the next time you are back to the coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quality tasty food at reasonable prices. Worth finding discount coupons for 25% off. Also 35% off if you dine in between 5-6pm

Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eternalf00die, Public Relations Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Paul,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely choices of meals . A group of friends went and the service was great. Everyone commented on how good their meal was. the duck was excellent as was the fish dishes. No complaints. Good selection of entrees, mains and desserts. Well worth the visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 333Jonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eternalf00die, Public Relations Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Jonno,
Thank you for leaving us much a lovely review. Our menu is quite varied and the duck is soon becoming a favorite too! So glad to hear that you and your friends all enjoyed your meals. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went here on a date on Friday night. The service was great.

We ordered duck and pork belly to share with a side of rice. We enjoyed our meals. It was a lovely night. We will go back.

Thank tjadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eternalf00die, Public Relations Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tj,
Thank you for choosing us for your date night and we are so glad you enjoyed your time and meals at Sage. We have some amazing live music playing every Thursday, does that give you a reason to come back for another date night soon??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this spot - great location , easy options for parking , lovely food and friendly staff ! Add a lovely sunny winter morning and life is good !!

Thank lkamphuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eternalf00die, Public Relations Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ikamphuis,
I completely agree with you! We do have a great location for a sunny winter morning breakfast thank you for your wonderful comments on our lovely staff and food. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sage Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sage Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing