We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$157
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$208
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,263)
Filter reviews
3,263 results
Traveller rating
1,361
1,186
461
151
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
1,186
461
151
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubsea frontgreat holidaybedroomed apartmentno air confidelity cardon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choicerestaurant staffevening entertainmentreception staffcooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 3,263 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel first week in march,it was our third visit as usual we had a lovely holiday. Staff are all very friendly good food and a lovely room over looking the sea we hope to return in November.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Jacqueline S,
A thousand of thanks for your lovely words and for your loyalty to our hotel.
We are happy to know that your holiday has been such a positive experience.
We are especially thankful for your kind comments about our employees who really take pride in their work.
We will share your compliments with the entire staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you son for another amazin experience,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Enjoyed a week here - most friendly staff Ive had the pleasure to meet. Entertainment team worked very hard and outside acts very good too. Lovely food and nice sea view room - great value for money - we paid extra for a deluxe room but wouldnt bother as our friends in the next room had a 1 bedroom apartment which was larger and cheaper! Go for a sea view though.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GAD1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear GAD1967,
Thank you for scoring us on Tripadvisor and for your lovely words.

We are pleased to learn that our facilities, service and especially the friendliness of our employees have lived up to your expectations.

We are happy that you mentioned our animation team: they are doing a great job and comments like yours are a nice reward for the enthusiasm they radiate.

We are looking forward to giving you another warm welcome in the future.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Just got home tonight after staying here for a week. We stayed in the San Jorge side of the hotel,be aware,the Antigua Suite side is next door to another hotel that’s being renovated and could be quite noisy. I honestly would rate this hotel 4*. Every member of staff from reception,restaurants,bar,cleaners and in-house entertainers are absolutely amazing,just too many to mention. The food in this hotel was fantastic,normally when on holiday we usually have 1 night eating out but none of us bothered going out,with food being so great,plenty of choices for everyone and if anyone couldn’t find anything then they must be very picky eaters. Rooms were cleaned every day with towels changed,bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower was amazing,my only complaint about the rooms are there wasn’t a socket where the tea/coffee facilities are and to make a morning cuppa I had to lift the whole table to the socket outside the bathroom but hey that’s my only gripe. Every member of staff always had a smile for you even though they work very long hours. This hotel is right on the sea front and within walking distance to all shops,bars etc. We did stay in the Elba Sara a few years ago which is a 4* but Elba Castillo San Jorge is much better. We would definitely stay at this hotel again but don’t think I could in the height of season as it has no air con and yes I would struggle but we will go back for another winter break. 10 out of 10 to the management of this hotel for having such amazing staff. Keep up the good work. We definitely will be back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank lainny685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018


Dear lainny685,
A thousand of thanks for writing this amazing review! We are delighted to know that you had a so nice time with us.

We are especially thankful for you mentioning the large variety of the Buffet restaurant: we are constantly bringing new ideas and we try to offer as much variety as possible, always looking for the middle way between the local taste and international dishes. It is good news to know that we are on a right way.

I am also delighted to learn that our staff went the extra mile and provided an excellent service to you.

It has been a real pleasure to have you with us and I hope to catch up with you during your next visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you once more,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We arrived at the hotel on the 10th March 2018 at 2030hrs and were checked in at reception. I was travelling with my wife, daughter, son in law and our 5 month old grandson and two more of our daughters. The reception process was a bit slow as two staff processed about 20 guests. We were given our All inclusive wrist bands and our room, 1222, which is in the adjacent building. Our room, a 2 bedroom apartment, was just as we expected. It was very clean and had everything we needed (including cot as requested). Our other daughters were upgraded to a luxury double room in the same building as us. We had a nice view of the sea and along the coast looking towards the airport. We went straight to the restaurant for our evening meal and the food was very good. There was a good choice of hot and cold dishes. At least 2 meat dishes and 2 fish dishes, plus, fresh meat and fish being cooked while you watch. The amount of cakes and different puddings available was too hard to ignore. Breakfast was the same everyday, full English everyday for us, bread, cheese and you guessed it, more cake. Lunch was very similar to the evening meal with the inclusion of hamburgers and hotdogs. Every evening in the restaurant there was a different theme, Asian, Mexican and Canarian to name a few.
We sat at the pool with the sea view as that had the snackbar right next to it, so we could sample the all inclusive alcohol close at hand. Beer was good and loved the cocktails (especially the Elba and the classic Mojito). Plenty of sunbeds available and the pool was very clean and extremely cold. Not too sure about it being climatised, but someone did say it was warmer than the other pool. Our grandson still loved it.
The staff at this hotel are fantastic, they work long days and nothing is ever too much trouble.
Maid service was 6 days a week and they left the rooms tidy as clean. As you walked round the hotel and grounds there was always someone cleaning, washing or sweeping somewhere and they always say "Hola Buenos dias".
During the day the Animacion team put on activities (archery, shooting, table tennis, french boules and shuffleboard) which we participated in most days. The team work very hard and are there all day untill the bar closes at night. The Animacion teams mascot is Pepe, a multi coloured caterpillar, who would come to the pool every morning for a dance. ( our grandson was transfixed on Pepe everytime he appeared). Roberto was great fun and made our holiday by getting our son in law on stage in a dress as part of the evening entertainment.
The shows put on every night by the hotel were excellent. Singers, dancers and the magician was brilliant. The only downside was having to queue for a drink in the evening, but hey we're British and the Brits love a queue.
The on site supermarket has everything you could need but some things are very expensive.
There is a British pub on site, although not part of the all inclusive, we had a few pints and a few games of snooker in there. It was very reasonable 2.50 for a pint of Fosters and 3.50 for a pint of Thatchers and 6 euros for an hour of snooker on a fantastic table.
We had the most fantastic week here and we are looking to return in September this year.
It is a 3 star hotel with 5 star service.

Stayed: March 2018
5  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Simon T.,

Many thanks for your complete and fantastic reviews. We are delighted to know that your family and you spent a so nice time with us.

We are extremely happy to hear your kind words about our lovely and hardworking staff, as well us that you enjoyed the food offer, the entertainment program and the swimming pool area.

It would be a really pleasure to have the opportunity to welcoming you once again,

Kindest Regards from Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed in Antiqua/San Jorge must be 7/8 times since we first visited Caleta some 12 odd years ago (most recent been last week). and have enjoyed our stay each time. It's a very good 3 star hotel, clean rooms and excellent staff all across the board. It's been two years since we last stayed here as for our last two visits we stayed at their 4 star sister hotel The Carlotta which was also lovely but it was great to be back at the Antiqua/San Jorge as it was were we stayed on our first visit to Fuerteventura 12 years ago and have numerous great memories from the Antiqua/San Jorge. Great location for exploring the town and surrounding area. Well to all the management and staff and look forward to seeing you all soon, possibly in June for my wifes birthday

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Pat C.,
Many thanks for chooising our Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite once again and for taking time to let us know about your recent experience.
We are delighted to learn how enjoyable your holiday was and happy that you have found the location of our resort convenient and enjoyed the proximity to the town.
We are especially thankful for your kind comments about our employees who really take pride in their work.
We are looking forward to giving you another warm welcome in the near future.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews