We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,366)
Filter reviews
4,366 results
Traveller rating
2,295
1,380
485
137
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,295
1,380
485
137
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroadway barshopping centre next doortucan baritalian nightanimation teamupstairs barlovely hotelsea viewpool areafoam partyplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsfidelity cardhalf boardgreat holidaykids clubreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had, once again had a fantastic holiday. The staff including Moncho, Kinga, Andres, Paco, Ana, Jesus, Borja, Ariana, Ari, Daniel and the Hotel Manager Luiz, who we get on fabulous with were top notch and bent over backwards with anything we needed. The Entertainments Team which comprised of Laura, Silvia, Marta, Sophie, Veronica, Vito, Victor, Steve and Nico were absolutely brilliant. There was always something going on which included Pool Parties, Foam Parties, White Parties, Hawaiian Parted and Stage performances which saw them perform the songs from The Greatest Sgowman brilliantly. It was our eighth visit to the Elba Sara and can confirm we will be going back next summer.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank adbev72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear adbev72

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and experience about your recent stay with us at The Elba Sara Golf, Beach & Resort.

We cannot find the words to thank you for your wonderful review and your continuous trust in us to provide you and your family a memorable holiday!

From the bottom of our hearts of all the Elba Sara staff, we thank you for all your lovely words towards us and our efforts to provide our guests the best customer service.
Our reward is seeing familiar faces year in and year out.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Until then we send you warm sunny regards from Fuerteventura!

Kind Regards
Luis Manrique de Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Elba Sara and we felt that we got off to a bad start before we even arrived. We joined the Fidelity Scheme the first time round and as we were on an early flight was hoping to take advantage of the early check in offered on this scheme. We informed the hotel of our arrival a couple of months prior as requested and got an email basically saying we’ll try our best to accommodate this request but can’t guarantee it.

So on arrival at hotel at 11:15am was given wrist bands and told to return to desk at around 1pm to see if the room would be ready. To add insult to injury some of the couples on our transfer were sent right to their rooms. At 1:50pm returned to desk to be told quite curtley by a male member of staff that rooms are not available til 3pm and when we explained we were told to return at 1pm he then found our door cards and told us which lift to go in. What he failed to do was to check us in properly and explain the priviledges associated with the prestige room. This meant a return visit an hour later to find out about the included safe to which he had to print out some information and a rushed explanation about the al a carte dining that we could use. No mention of mini fridge stocking, pool towels and the free golf that we only found out about two days before departure. This member of staff really let down the reception as the girls on reception were excellent and quite often had to interrupt this gentleman to put him right about the info he was giving.

All other staff were amazing, maids, waiters/waitresses, bar staff. Always friendly and attentive.

Room was lovely and spacious. Only downside really was the lack of English channels on the TV which I know you don’t go on hols to watch TV but its nice to have it on when you’re getting ready to go out or when chilling in the evenings.

Food was ok, breakfast was by far the best meal in terms of quality and options. Lunch and evening meals were a bit hit and miss but you could always find something even if it was burger / pizza and chips. (Pizzas were lovely though).

Pool was cool but ok, was disappointed that kids were let to run riot in Jacuzzi and both pools with very little supervision over the right hand side from lifeguards. Some sunbeds were broken and in need of replacing.

But overall had an enjoyable holiday and probably would return again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna,
Thanks for the high note and for the review.
We take note of your comments, that can be useful for us, a part of this we are happy to know you had a good holiday here with us anyway.
Thanks for underlining some aspects of the hotel such as the staff in general, the room and food standard.
We are happy finally to know you would think about returning.
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
The Manager.
Luis Manrique De Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Elba Sara for 2 weeks in August: family of 4. Boy age 12, Girl age 11.

Check in was very quick and smooth, glass of fizz for the Old folk and juice for the kids. This was a nice touch.

Our room was located on the forth floor which was a decent size. The arrangement for sleeping was 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, the kids had the same (all full size single beds). The beds are very comfortable & the Aircon worked a treat.

Food is of good variety but does get repetitive after a 2 Week stay. We had a few meals out which was very nice. (Recommend: Fado Rock in the centre - book a table as it is very popular)

The quality of drinks is excellent, branded spirits and good quality Lager. The soft drinks are also Fanta, Coke etc......

Entertainment team are probably the best I have ever come across. The day time program is brilliant, there are all sorts of activities going on for all ages. Brilliant!!! Special mention to Victor who is mad as a wasp and a ball of energy!!
We generally went into the lobby bar at night or the outside bar, so I can’t comment on the evening entertainment. Although we did watch the “greatest showman” which was very good.

Sunbeds : don’t worry, we went down most mornings at 8:30-9:30am and always got beds. There are people who get up early and reserve them. But there is no need, so don’t joint them!

We found all the hotel cleaned to a high standard.

You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick,
Thank you very much for your high note and your review.
We are very happy to know you had a good holiday with us.
Thanks for underlining several aspects of the hotel such as the professionality of our staff, the room standard, the location and the cleanliness.
It's a pleasure to read you apreciate our drinks standard and our entertainment scheduler.
We take a note of you comments, that can be useful.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
The manager.
Luis Manrique De Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here June 2017 but prompted to make a review after returning from our latest holiday

Positives
The animation staff - were excellent and the kids were thoroughly entertained for the whole trip. Lots to do during the day and the evening entertainment was very good, the best we've experienced in fact.
Grounds - The pool and the grounds were large and very clean.
Inside of hotel - a good size and plenty or areas to get a drink and to sit in the evening.
Easy access to get drinks including some premium brands
Location - only 15 minutes from the airport, right next to a shopping centre with a couple of bars and restaurants. The main bar and restaurants were quite a walk away (about 45 minutes) although we only ventured out there a couple of times. The hotel is practically on the beach, just a couple of minutes walk.
The manager - We had some gripes of which a couple are mentioned in the negatives (I wont mention the main issue as they were relating to the family that were with us) and the manager came and sat down with us in the bar for a good half hour, listened to everything we had to say, good and bad and did what he could to rectify the situation. He really does care about the hotel and its guests.

Neutral
All inclusive food - is what you expect not great and not bad, decent choice. The A la carte restaurant was a pleasant environment but the food wasn't that different from the buffet restaurant so we were a little disappointed.
Rooms location - the grounds and hotel is quite big so as a result our room was quite a walk from the main area. Not a major thing but if you had to pop back to our room for something then I'd be gone for a good 15 minutes!

Negatives
Air con in the rooms was awful.
Room allocation - We came with another couple and we weren't provided with rooms together even though it was all under one booking. I can understand that the logistics of organising room allocation can be difficult but we did feel put out by this.
Early towel brigade - same old story of going down to breakfast around 8-8.30 and 90% of the beds already had towels on them. We either had to join in with the charade or only have 2 beds together between the 7 of us.
Half boarders - I did put us out a little when you pay extra for all inclusive and you see people without the wrist bands going to help themselves to the all inclusive drinks at the pool bar and restaurant as they weren't really patrolled.

Overall we were delighted with this hotel and if we were to return to Fuerteventura then I would happily rebook here. This is a 4 star hotel which in my opinion is quite close to 5 star standard which was a very reasonable price for what we got.

Room Tip: Closer to the main area is better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magrimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Magrimi,
First of all thank you for your top note.
We are sorry if there are some aspects of the hotel with whom you feel disapointed, we take note of your comment, that can be useful.
A part of this we are happy to know you had a good holiday here with us.
Thanks for underlining several aspects of the hotel such as our animation staff entertainment scheduler and our ground cleanliness and standard.
We are happy to read you apreciated our drinks standard and availability.
The location of the hotel is very confortable for all the thinks you explained and we are very happy to know you noticed it.
Thank you very much indeed, we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
The Manager.
Luis Manrique De Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 3rd year running at Elba sara hotel. It is still fantastic value for money. The staff are friendly and can not be faulted for their efforts. This is my first time here in August, I'm usually here in May, but it seems quieter or the staff are working extra hard!
The hotel is first class for families and children in particular.
The food has been good again, you can not beat all inclusive prices for value for money.
What again has set this hotel apart is the animation team , first class entertainment for adults such as pool games and for children with pepè and the kids disco and night time shows
Elba sara you've out done yourselves again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LManrique, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David,
First of all I would like to say thank you for choosing us again for the 3rd time.
Thank you very much for your top note and your review.
We are very happy to know you had a great time here with us again.
Thanks for underlining several aspects of the hotel such as the professionality of all our staff, that's a great motivation.
It's a pleasure also to read such good words about the food standard and our entertainment scheduler organized by our animation team.
Thank you very much indeed and we really hope to see you again and again!

Kind regards,
The manager.
Luis Manrique De Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews