We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean White
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$279
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Suites(Kamari)
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
100
112
69
44
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
112
69
44
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportswim up barsister hotel down the roadthe main areasmonolithos beachsea view from the balconyhotel busironing boardprivate beachbend over backwardsour friends weddinghotel managementother resortsthree stareach eveningthomas cookbed and breakfast basis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Choosing this Hotel had been a misery for us. At first they had shown on their website that the Hotel is in Kamari. However, the Hotel is at Monolithos which is about 5km far from Kamari. They are showing on their website that all rooms have sea view. We paid for a sea view and we found that they dont have a single sea view room. The Hotel then forced us to take complimentary Buffet. The beach was far away from Hotel in their sister Hotel. The beach is rocky with back sand. The room did not even has a safe to keep your valuables & had to be kept in reception safe. The lunch and dinner, steam & Sauna are also far away in their sister hotels. It was terrible in hot summer. No public bus goes to this location after 9 PM. Better to book a Hotel in Fira.

Room Tip: Go for Fira. Nothing else in Santorini.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vishalb213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

It is the staff that really make this place. Friendly, courteous, nothing is a problem for them. Absolutely cannot praise the team highly enough.

The hotel itself is fairly small, but rooms are spacious. Simple but functional, with a fridge, en-suite bathroom and an incredibly welcome air conditioning unit! Rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels, fresh bedding, and a bottle of water. The bed was comfortable, and despite the noise of the nearby airport, we slept well. There was a Jacuzzi pool outside of our room which was perfect for relaxing after a long day of seeing the sights.

Food and drink - we were all inclusive and the food is offered in the style of a self serve buffet. The breakfast was the same every morning; continental style with cheese, ham, olives, breads, fresh fruit and a cooked section as well as tea, coffee and juice. The only complaint I would make about the breakfast is that it was limited for vegetarians - maybe some beans, fried mushrooms or hash browns may be a welcome addition. Lunch and dinner (served at their partner hotel just down the road) were good. There was a selection of pastas and salads every night, plenty of sides such as vegetables and French fries, and a good choice of both meat and vegetarian dishes. There was soup and bread also for the evening meal. Desert consisted of a choice of fresh fruit, small cakes and pastries, and usually a mousse or trifle of some sort. Soft drinks, beer and wine on tap to accompany. The soft drinks did taste cheap though.

One complaint I do have, is that we ordered the lunch basket one day as we were going to be out over lunch. We clearly stated no meat, fish, poultry or eggs... Lo and behold, the lunch was a ham sandwich with boiled eggs. We weren't too impressed with that as it meant we had to buy food when out.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. It was excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kellyellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madousis, Διευθυντής at Mediterranean White, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments and I would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience created during your stay regarding the offered service of the lunch basket.
I am glad that the restaurant, the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.
We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operates our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Very clean hotel, nice big rooms good bathroom, air conditioned, pool area is very good with several small pools surrounding and the cleaners are very good. Had a bit of an issue at arrival but the staff were very nice and the manager Theo even offered a free dinner for one night.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fawad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madousis, Διευθυντής at Mediterranean White, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments and I would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience created during your stay regarding your early check in.
I am glad that the restaurant, the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.
We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operates our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Me and my wife made a 5-night reservation with 2 or 3 months in advance for our honeymoon. When we arrived to this hotel, at 2 a.m. after a long boat trip. We had a different reception from what we expected. The receptionist told us they made a mistake and we should go to a sister hotel. The sister hotel, in its turn after 2 days sent us to another sister hotel.
I must highlight that when we made the reservation we considered two options: stay 5 nights in santorini or 3 nights in santorini and 3 nights in mykonos.We chose the first option so we could relax more. If we knew we were going to be treated this way, we would choose another hotel or visit another island. They ruined our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

It is a 3 storey hotel and location matters.
The hotel is parallel to the runway of the airport about 2 milesor more.Our room was located on the top floor hence the noise. I am a light sleeper. I hear the planes coming in and out as early as 6am. We were part of a big group so we did not have à choice and they have a fullhouse at that time.
It is a walking distance to the beach which the Royal co shares with the Palace hotel. This was also where we had dinner most nights. The Palace is in a better position between the beach and the pòol.
Our room was well kept and smelt good. WiFi barely worked in the room but it does in the reception and breakfast area.
A plus maybe is the shuttle of the hotel to Fira and kamari for 4€ per person. There is also a public bus stop located 100 meters from the Royal. The route of the bus is from Fira town terminal, stops by the airport and finally the hotel and vice versa.
Summing up, it was a pleasant stay if not for the noise.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madousis, Διευθυντής at Mediterranean White, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments and I would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience created during your stay regarding the location of the Hotel.
I am glad that the service from our staff leave you satisfied.
We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operates our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews