We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude ”

Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station
Ranked #27 of 47 Restaurants in Ashmore
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: JUMBO Kebabs & Juice Station has been established since 2002 and has quickly gained itself a reputation as the Best Kebab Shop on the Gold Coast (as voted by readers of the Gold Coast Bulletin) in the last 12 months. Besides kebabs and our renowned Jumbo Burgers, we also sell a range of healthy cold press juice and smoothies. Come visit us from 9am every morning.
Restaurant details
Description: JUMBO Kebabs & Juice Station has been established since 2002 and has quickly gained itself a reputation as the Best Kebab Shop on the Gold Coast (as voted by readers of the Gold Coast Bulletin) in the last 12 months. Besides kebabs and our renowned Jumbo Burgers, we also sell a range of healthy cold press juice and smoothies. Come visit us from 9am every morning.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Rude, slow, argumentative. Apparently adding cheese to a burger is too hard. Filthy looks by the staff, no communication and waiting over 15 minutes for a kebab which they tried to put on a burger not Turkish then snared and said that's what you've asked for. ordered a juice and asked what sizes they come in, got told " it's on the board ". Staff looked like they are forced to work and hate their job. Food average

Thank Shelley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResManagement, Manager at Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Good afternoon Shelley

Thank you for visiting Jumbo kebabs & Juice Station. We have reviewed your feedback on your visit and have spoken to the staff who were working on that day.

They were questioned and have confirmed that you did originally order a Kebab Burger. But when the burger was made, you advised them that you have actually ordered something else instead.

That is not an issue, they were happy to change it for you. However, due to the lunch time peak hour, you had to wait a little while longer for the meal to be re-made. We apologise for the longer wait time and hope to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 7 of 7 reviews

Travellers who viewed Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station also viewed

 
Ashmore, Gold Coast
Ashmore, Gold Coast
 

Been to Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing