We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station
Ranked #27 of 47 Restaurants in Ashmore
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: JUMBO Kebabs & Juice Station has been established since 2002 and has quickly gained itself a reputation as the Best Kebab Shop on the Gold Coast (as voted by readers of the Gold Coast Bulletin) in the last 12 months. Besides kebabs and our renowned Jumbo Burgers, we also sell a range of healthy cold press juice and smoothies. Come visit us from 9am every morning.
Restaurant details
Description: JUMBO Kebabs & Juice Station has been established since 2002 and has quickly gained itself a reputation as the Best Kebab Shop on the Gold Coast (as voted by readers of the Gold Coast Bulletin) in the last 12 months. Besides kebabs and our renowned Jumbo Burgers, we also sell a range of healthy cold press juice and smoothies. Come visit us from 9am every morning.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Had a kebab burger, with a bun about as big as your face! Really flavorsome, chips were great, I love chips in a newspaper print bag :)
Friendly helpful and efficient service with a really short wait time; the woman making the kebabs is an absolute machine!
Well done Jumbo

Thank chickeneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Owner at Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Jumbo Kebabs, we thrive to create the best food with the freshest ingredients and provide the best service.

We look forward to serving you again in our shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Didn't want wrap or bread so staff made up box of salad with falafel. Tasted great and washed it down with pressed juice. Staff member couldn't have been more helpful

Thank DawnHendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Manager at Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Dawn

Thank you for visiting our shop. We are glad that you have enjoyed your meal and look forward to serving you again. Have a great rest of the week.

From all of us here at Jumbo. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

RUDE, EXPENSIVE & NO COURTESY TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. Fifth Time in a row in three months when i got there to grab a quick bite, Lady on the counter said we cannot accept cards; our lines are down cash only. Your phone was ringing fine, you took the payment from another guy before I walked in. So why suddenly for $11.50 order your lines went down.

Your food is O.K, its not the best on the coast. As you are near the industrial area; you get the business. Respect your customer's please, just smile and greet when they walk in... not asking for much are we

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Manager at Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Jack

We have communicated via FB about your feedback on all the food social network channels that you have posted on. Although the phone landline was working, the phone reception for the mobile EFTPOS terminal was down during the time you ordered your meal which was beyond our control and we apologise for that. We are definitely not trying to save a 10 cent transaction fee on your $11.50 order ;)

We hope to serve you again. Have a great week.

From all of us here at JUMBO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This place is great. I ordered a beef kebab. It was reasonable priced and it was so big I couldn't eat it all. The place was really clean inside and the staff were friendly and helpful. This is the best kebab I have ever had and I would definitely recommend them if you are in the area.

2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Found by accident when visiting area. Great coffee. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Variety of food including kebabs, burgers and salads, both eat in and takeaway. Reasonably priced.

1  Thank Kml292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station also viewed

 
Ashmore, Gold Coast
Ashmore, Gold Coast
 

Been to Jumbo Kebabs & Juice Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing