We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Windsurfer Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunburst Motel(Biggera Waters)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marlin Motel(Biggera Waters)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Royal Pacific Resort(Biggera Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Cove Apartments(Biggera Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Beach(Biggera Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
99
73
43
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
73
43
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgames roomthe gold coasttable tennisbbq areabroad waterrunaway bayon site restaurantmain bathroomshort drivedishwashing liquidtop floorgreat balconytennis courtsapartment was cleanacross the roadself contained
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This resort is a great place to stay, very clean rooms and entertainment areas, the roof top pool is fantastic and what a great view, the games room is loads of fun, not to mention the restaurant has delicious food, I can highly recommend this place to stay on the gold coast.

Room Tip: Ocean view is very relaxing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0uglasd0uglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hell0 D0uglass, :-)

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, we really appreciate that.

We are very glad that we ticked all the boxes for you and would be delighted for you to come back and enjoy more time with us.

Again my thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and 7 year old son loved this place. We stayed in room 5D which was wonderful. Very clean with a beautiful view across the broadwater and towards Surfers. Biggera Waters is much quieter location to others along the Gold Coast and it suited us just fine. It has a lovely local atmosphere about it. The Atrium had amazing facilities - a wonderful roof top pool, a games room, an immaculately clean BBQ are to name a few. Our room had 2 bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The balcony view was great. It is on a busy waterfront road so traffic noise can be loud sometimes but this didn't bother us and with doors closed, you can hardly hear it. The beach is right in front of the apartment building and it's a lovely 5-10 min walk along the beachfront to a nearby cafe. We will definitely go back one day. It's a great option to the hustle and bustle of Surfers and it also comes at a more affordable price for families.

Room Tip: %D was a great room - highly recommeded
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello Manuela, thanks for making such a detailed review of your stay with us and we are delighted that we ticked all the boxes for you.

And we would love to have you back.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom self contained apartment for a 6 night stay right in the middle of school holidays. Pleasantly surprised on the lack of noise once inside the apartment which was on the top floor - Apartment 6I. Secure basement car park with security tag access and key required in lift to access all levels except ground floor common areas - great security features. Disappointed to find there were stairs up to my room when I got out of the lift on the 6th floor - not expected and difficult to navigate when alone with heavy suitcases. Onsite Manager to the rescue - came up in the lift with me and then carried my suitcases up the 4 or 5 stairs to the landing outside my apartment. Very impressed. Apartment layout was great. Enter through main door and master bedroom to the right and included flat screen TV and ensuite. Laundry facilities in cupboard along hallway and second bedroom to the left side of hallway and next to main bathroom. Two single beds in second bedroom and main bathroom had spa bath and separate shower. Opposite main bathroom is small self contained kitchen - room for 1 person - 2 at a squeeze (or if you are just having a cuddle in passing). Servery bench access from living / dining room and then out onto the extended balcony where you can enjoy the sweeping views from the broadwater canals through to the mountains. Short 3 klm drive to nearby Harbour Town Outlet shopping centre and various restaurants, take away shops and petrol stations all within close vicinity. Complex facilities include a games room, swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ areas and on site Restaurant. There is an internal atrium which is open to the sky and has pleasant garden and water features to enjoy. All in all, a very pleasant stay and great value for money. Onsite Manager very helpful. Would stay here again, but next time will ask for a room without having to negotiate stairs and perhaps a quieter air conditioner, although I did enjoy those views from this apartment - might be worth the stairs :)

Room Tip: North facing apartment on upper floors provide great views of the mountains and the Southport Broadwater.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Wow! Now that's what I call a comprehensive review!

Christine, thank you for going to that trouble to post an extensive account of you stay with us; that was appreciated, and (obviously) carries more weight than just us saying it!

We try hard.

We would love to have you back some time and would be glad to have you back some time real soon.

take care

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My two children (teen and adult) and myself stayed here for a short two night break. Everything was great, accomodation, facilities, location and friendly staff. Everything you need lovely self contained apartments, pools, spas, games room, adult retreat & gym, tennis court and beautiful garden. Fantastic roof top pool, spa and bbq areas with great water views. Located away from the busy surfers but close enough to still enjoy. Close to all that Gold Coast has to offer shopping beaches theme parks etc.Definitely need to stay longer next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJ2007, General Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello Kerrie, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and are we so glad that you had a great time!!

We love having decent salt of the earth people stay with us, people who give us honest reports of things that could improve the pleasure of future guests but also are prepared to acknowledge the good things.

We would love to have you back again and next time do a decent job of it! (Two days? You deserve more and you would hardly have had time to find your way to the beach in front of the building..... :-)

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the sea, which was stunning. The room was clean and functional. It was a little tired, but it appeared that the hotel was being redecorated whilst we were staying. I'm sure once the rooms are tidied and updated it will be stunning.
The roof top pool and spa were great. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful.
The location was ideal and we would definitely return!

Room Tip: Best views are overlooking the sea, though for afternoon sun, best rooms are on Taylor Street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAZ101GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Maz, thanks for taking the time to post a review, I appreciate that, and my hard working staff do as well.

Yes we are having renovating going on at the moment and it is the cheaper end of our product that is being worked on so they won't be cheap any more :-)

Anyway, glad you had a good time and we would love to have you back (but for best deals always phone us 07 5537 9466.)

Take care

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews