We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Disappointed”

George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Hope Island
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us ate there today. There were eight of us and we all ordered different meals. I had a salad with smoked salmon. The tomatoes were very tasteless and floury, There was no dressing, a few huge slices of red pepper, huge amounts of small round cut cucumber, very little red onion and an enormous amount of lettuce. There was 6 tiny rounds of smoked salmon - which they charge $15 for. Extremely over priced.
Another friend ordered the lasagne. He said there was little to no eat and quite tasteless. When that was brought to the waiters attention, he said he would let the chef know. Hmmmm
Another friend ordered the Sole. From my seat, it looked dry and very unappealing. Most was left on the plate. I asked him how he liked it and he said there wasn’t much taste and quite dry.
Another friend said she would have the sauce for her steak when she was asked. That cost $5 for a tiny ramekin. It tasted okay but said she wasn’t told it would be extra.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank canajan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic place; covet safe; immaculate and staff courteous relaxed and efficient! Food is suburb , Prices fair, food fantastic!! By far the best Seafood Restaurant on the Coast!! Seafood fresh and well presented. We visit quite often as a family! George still hasnt lost his charm and dresses beautifully!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrailBlazer614799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

My son & I went for an impromptu lunch and we had a beautiful meal. We ordered the Oysters 3 way, Garlic Mussels and Tzatziki dip with Pita bread for our entree. They were divine. My son followed with a Steak Diane for his main & commented that it was one of the best steaks he's had. I got the Sole, omg it was cooked to perfection and took me back to my Childhood when we would set the flounder nets and have them for brunch. We will definitely be back & this will be my "to go to" Seafood Restaurant. 9.5/10 & my son reckons why not 10, there's always room for improvement.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Daele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

I have been visiting this restaurant for many years and it never fails to please. Great value for money, great decor and amazing outlook. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars is because I ordered the scotch fillet steak, which I couldn't even chew , it was that tough. Everything else was perfect. Will stick to seafood next time. Fabulous service from the waiters. Quite a long wait to get in, but worth it.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank auspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Was charged with getting desert for a few friends: the so-called moist mud cake was dry; the cheesecake was rubbery and the base was sawdust. The Baklava was lovely. Perhaps the cakes should be left in one piece as individual slices dry out - and these were exceptionally dry. Shame!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank GConscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove also viewed

Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.