We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the marina. The room was spacious, the bed was quasi comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the water pressure in the shower was great. My issue was the cigarette smoke smell wafting in from the outside. The other major point was some idiot decided to start screaming her head off just before 5am on a Sunday morning. I know it's not the hotels fault but I wanted to sleep and couldn't because of a rude and I'm sure drunk guest.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NYBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear NYBris,

Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed your room and facilities.

I'm sorry you stay was inconvenienced. We do advise all guests that he hotel is $100% non smoking and we would have been happy to assist with any problem.

By way of example, the noisy guest you referred to was neither rude nor drunk, but was actually experiencing a medical emergency, to which hotel staff attended to swiftly.
I apologise if this impacted your experience but I'm confident you appreciate the hotel values the safety and security of guests above all.

Thank you for your feedback again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Warm regards
Shane


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Everything was good until we tried to go to sleep. From 11pm - 4am constant slamming of doors and movement near our room every 5 - 15 minutes kept us up in what was just a terrible experience.

If it was not for the noise I would have a very different review.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sajaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Sajaki,

I'm sorry your enjoyment was impacted by noise. We are a boutique size property in a quiet area and most of our guests generally appreciate the peaceful surroundings. Obviously this was not your experience so you have my apologies for this. Hotel reception is staffed 24/7 and always available to assist with any problem, including undue noise and we would have been happy to help at the time had we known.

Thank you for your review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Ramada after being in Australia for 30 days. This was our best accommodation. Spacious room, good bed, quiet, clean, good wifi. We had a very hard time finding the hotel as neither of our GPS could find the location. Proximity to restaurants is poor, we we looking for a rest so ok for us. Ordered fish and chips from restaurant downstairs portions very large.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ardi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

For some reason after reading all on their website and it being rated 4* we were ecpecting a lovely night sleep and nice pool and gym to use however the reception area was 4* the rooms weer adequate bonus of free movies on tv , pool was awful tiny and freezing and we mainly chose for the gym which consisted of a treadmill and cross trainer and bike not a fitness centre at all so this should be explained think they need pics of this and their fitness centre on their website would certainly out a few peaople off and the snack shop on reception after waiting 20mins at reception consisted of a cardboard box pulled out with some chocolates and sweets in you can buy at around $6 each !! Won't be staying here and certainly not recommending

Room Tip: Best room at another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank h0llysnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

No TV but you can watch movies in your room.
Two days no internet - we are working on it!
$9 a bowl of chips and $10 for a wine.
Then the lift started playing up.
More like the Munsters Household.
Staff were good Management need to show concern for clients - this one will never be staying in a Ramada Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear John,

Sorry to see that your stay was not to your expectations.

All the rooms have free to air TV plus a range of first run movies that are free to enjoy also. I'm not sure what problem you experienced exactly but I'm sure the team would have been happy to help. We did have a brief outage to our internet service recently and whilst this has since been rectified I do apologise again if this was an inconvenience during your stay
We provide WiFi free of charge on all our rooms and rates and this service is certainly appreciated by many of our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future and so please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any help when next you travel.

Warm Regards

Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
15.1 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
17.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
15.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
17.8 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
6.8 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Address: 11 John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Price Range: $126 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Hope Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing