We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Peninsula(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$89
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
71
83
50
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
83
50
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanctuary covepeking duckpier restauranttwo queen bedsoverlooking the marinamin drivefree wifibusiness triptwo night staymarlin barstayed nightsdown stairsundercover parkingspacious roombuffet breakfastlate checkshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Everything was good until we tried to go to sleep. From 11pm - 4am constant slamming of doors and movement near our room every 5 - 15 minutes kept us up in what was just a terrible experience.

If it was not for the noise I would have a very different review.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sajaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Sajaki,

I'm sorry your enjoyment was impacted by noise. We are a boutique size property in a quiet area and most of our guests generally appreciate the peaceful surroundings. Obviously this was not your experience so you have my apologies for this. Hotel reception is staffed 24/7 and always available to assist with any problem, including undue noise and we would have been happy to help at the time had we known.

Thank you for your review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Ramada after being in Australia for 30 days. This was our best accommodation. Spacious room, good bed, quiet, clean, good wifi. We had a very hard time finding the hotel as neither of our GPS could find the location. Proximity to restaurants is poor, we we looking for a rest so ok for us. Ordered fish and chips from restaurant downstairs portions very large.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ardi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

For some reason after reading all on their website and it being rated 4* we were ecpecting a lovely night sleep and nice pool and gym to use however the reception area was 4* the rooms weer adequate bonus of free movies on tv , pool was awful tiny and freezing and we mainly chose for the gym which consisted of a treadmill and cross trainer and bike not a fitness centre at all so this should be explained think they need pics of this and their fitness centre on their website would certainly out a few peaople off and the snack shop on reception after waiting 20mins at reception consisted of a cardboard box pulled out with some chocolates and sweets in you can buy at around $6 each !! Won't be staying here and certainly not recommending

Room Tip: Best room at another hotel
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank h0llysnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

No TV but you can watch movies in your room.
Two days no internet - we are working on it!
$9 a bowl of chips and $10 for a wine.
Then the lift started playing up.
More like the Munsters Household.
Staff were good Management need to show concern for clients - this one will never be staying in a Ramada Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear John,

Sorry to see that your stay was not to your expectations.

All the rooms have free to air TV plus a range of first run movies that are free to enjoy also. I'm not sure what problem you experienced exactly but I'm sure the team would have been happy to help. We did have a brief outage to our internet service recently and whilst this has since been rectified I do apologise again if this was an inconvenience during your stay
We provide WiFi free of charge on all our rooms and rates and this service is certainly appreciated by many of our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future and so please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any help when next you travel.

Warm Regards

Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Good price and food was fresh. Service was ok but they only had 2 staff serving, which was ok for the size of the restaurant.
It's right on the marina so a good walk around looking at the boats was good after a full tummy of seafood and good desserts.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews