We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Shores Holiday Club
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Some other way to get up to units, elderly people really struggling with stairs and luggage, maybe employ someone to cart luggage up and down stairs for them. Maybe some board games and a pool table for older people as not all of them can ride a bike or paddle board or canoe

Room Tip: Sofa's very uncomfortable to sit on
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deejohn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We thank you for the time you've taken to provide suggestions on how we can improve the holiday experience for our future guests, every little bit counts and we review all feedback thoroughly to make improvements wherever we can. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

It was a pleasure to stay at Golden Shores.
Great facillities.
The property is very clean and well maintained.
The pool and spa were lovely and very relaxing
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Secure on-site parking.

Room Tip: Very quiet at night, some car traffic noise during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moona21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback, it means the world to us. There is nothing better than knowing our guests have enjoyed their holidays with us, so we are so happy to hear that you've had a great time. We are grateful to have been part of your holiday memories and we hope we'll be able to host you again to create many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A clean, quiet resort within walking distance of eateries, etc. Nice park across the street with good walkways. Free bikes and kayaks. There was very little road noise at night. Good kitchen and games room.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so you have to cart your luggage up stairs to the higher rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We love our little pocket of the world and love being able to share it with our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Pool and hot tub were great, service excellent very friendly ,ameneties great for kids were a bonus used the bikes and boogie boards nice and close to shop cafes if you are feeling lazy and dont want to go into surfers close to dreamworld seaworld wet n wild etc we were lucky enough to enjoy top floor views

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for stopping by to give us a review and share your holiday experience at our resort. There is nothing better than knowing our guests have enjoyed their holidays with us, so we are so happy to hear that you've had a great time on your stay. We thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and we hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We actually stayed for a month. Weather was great. Very warm for their winter. Already booked again for next year for the same length of time. No rain. Lots of family things to do. Quite handy to Sea World. Great cafes and places for meals which are very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We like Room 6 especially for the views and the early sun. On the second floor. Only three levels wi...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities were able to cater to your holiday needs. We are very fortunate to be in a fantastic spot on the Gold Coast that is a perfect base to explore all the local gems. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and we look forward to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.7 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.4 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,112 reviews
2.6 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#4 of 6 in Labrador
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
2.3 km away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Shores Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Shores Holiday Club

Address: 210 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range: $156 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Shores Holiday Club 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Overlooking the fabulous Broadwater" Golden Shores Holiday Club is located on the fabulous Broadwater. The resort itself consists of 16 spacious fully self contained two bedroom apartments and is only minutes from Surfers Paradise, cinemas, shopping centres, restaurants and Gold Coast Theme Parks. If you prefer to relax, you can soak in the sun by the pool or take a stroll through the Friday night beach markets in Surfers Paradise. For the more adventurous holiday makers, a Bungee Jump or hike through the Hinterland may be more your style. The dedicated resident managers will ensure that your holiday is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Golden Shores Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Shores Holiday Club Hotel Labrador
Golden Shores Holiday Club Gold Coast/Labrador, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing