We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$88
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$513
US$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sailfish Cove(Mermaid Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
124
149
46
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
149
46
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingdan murphysthe gold coastcourtesy busroom cardshuttle servicestayed one nightovernight stayrenovated roomcommonwealth gamesbar fridgeroom servicenext morningacross the roadnice poolroom was largepacific fair
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We had initially booked for 2 nights, but had to cancel on the dsy to one night. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We also got a free upgrade to one of the new rooms- very nice and comfy bed! My only complaint- we had room service for tea and both meals were inedible. Would stay here again- just eat elsewhere!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our family were down the coast for a wedding was very happy with the front counter service. Housemaids needed a bit more attention at servicing room Coffee & sugar was not refilled and the service of room was very late in the day over all happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaghan S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thanks for feedback on the coffee & sugar as well as the servicing of the room, I'll be addressing this with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure this is not our ongoing standard. Very glad the rest of your stay was great and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

What more could you ask from reception staff than over and above service?
My trip didn't start out so great with a cancelled flight, no bags and late arrival but they were very helpful with a toothbrush set.
They were friendly, efficient and very helpful.
The room was large, comfy comfy bed and even a full bath tub. Perfect for relaxing.
The area is wonderful - right next door to a Uncle Dan's.
Lovely salt water pool with waterfall and sand area.
There was a wedding in this area looked like a wonderful set up.
Everything worked well and the buffet breakfast is well worth the money.
They kept my bags after check out and helped when I forgot something in my room.

They staff were all pleasant and friendly. The reception staff especially went out of there way to provide exceptional service.
Thanks guys. I'll be seeing you again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaghan S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We're so thrilled that we could put your Gold Coast visit back on track, it was a pleasure to have you in the hotel and we hope to see you again soon. P.S....how good are the beds!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Our experience have been upsetting because me & my partner always share the same plate of meal, reason is because we could not finished a whole plate so thats why we share but for the breakfast service ladies acting we ripped them off for 1 $20 plate that me & my partner did not finished compare to all the other people going for more plates of food is so wrong.

Regards Phillip

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phillipnguyen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

For work conference, fantastic central location, beautiful room and well catered conference. Staff were awesome! Highly recommend as a venue for business and for RnR! Comfy bed, beautiful bathroom. Also, well priced.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amykV8044SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaghan S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Wow, thank you so much for the lovely review! So glad you liked it and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews