We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garni Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Al Castello(Torri del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Al Caval(Torri del Benaco)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel delle Rose(Torri del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pai(Torri del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gardesana(Torri del Benaco)
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baia dei Pini(Torri del Benaco)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Porto(Torri del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Panorama Ristorante(Torri del Benaco)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Torri del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eden Hotel(Torri del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
104
34
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
34
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelwonderful hostsnumerous restaurantslake gardabreakfast was excellentrooms are cleanfrancoosterianoisetowntorrisauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Lovely Hotel. Enrica and Franco were the best hosts we have ever had on any holiday.
The breakfast had a great selection so much so that we did not need any lunch. Room was spacious. Hand soap and shower soap dispensers in bathroom. Could not find any negative comments. Came back two weeks ago and have booked again for next year.
A special mention also to the maid who kept all the areas spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely little hotel - clean and comfortable with excellent friendly service from the owners. Breakfasts delicious and the hotel is 2 minutes walk from the beach and lake front restaurants. Owners also happy to help with travel plans and advice for day trips out.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex121108, Direttore at Hotel Garni Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Samantha, we read with a lot of pleasure your review. Thank you so much. We are so glad you have had a nice stay with us and, especially, that you appreciated our small Hotel as well as our job. Best regards Enrica, Franco and the Marina staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is very clean and the staff exceptionally friendly. However I need to give honest feedback on the hotel to help other travellers. Torri del benaco is a beautiful place and again a gem on lake Garda but this hotel does not do it justice. The hotel is very dated and is right on the main road so you hear traffic constantly going by it is very noisy. If you are happy with that and very old decor it is ok. We were offered a lake view and could see about 10cm!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Karen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex121108, Direttore at Hotel Garni Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

For sure you were in another Hotel Marina simply because your review does not fit the characteristics of our Hotel. In fact you also wrote "We were offered a lake view and could see about 10cm!" We are sorry to inform you that we do not have any lake view, for this we could not offering your this accommodation! We offer rooms with or without balcony as you can read on our web site. And finally, another very important thing is that you name does not appear in all our clients database as they are all registered. Anyway we wish you a nice day. The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Visited Torri del benaco in May with my partner and my parents to book my wedding. The staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were a good size and clean with a little minibar fridge which wasn't too expensive and came in handy. The breakfast was lovely everyday and the overall the hotel was very good value for money. we would recommend this hotel for a few nights stay in the area.

Room Tip: i think you need to pay additional for a lake view but check with the hotel. we booked direct with the hotel to get a good deal.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex121108, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Good afternoon dear guests, thank you so much for your review which we read with a lot of pleasure. The opinion of our guests is very important for us. We are very glad you have had a nice stay in our Hotel Marina. Hoping to see you again in another occasion, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Lovely couple as management, couldn't do enough for us, happy to lend umbrellas and phone places we were thinking of visiting. Superb buffet breakfast with yummy custard doughnuts. Very clean and tidy. We had a room at the back which was very quiet. Very close to the lake and local amenities.

Room Tip: Quiet at the back.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoOSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews