We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible nights sleep....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hatillo
Reviewed 26 January 2017

They put us in their 2nd building, which is above the restaurant. It was VERY noisy all night long. Between the road noise, and some kind of construction going on under us, we got very little sleep. The room was clean, but very dated and unappealing. The sheets and blankets were too small for the bed, and the bedspread kept slipping off of the bed. We were in a tangled mess in the morning.There was no phone, no clock, no hand towels or washclothes, the bath towels were threadbare, the hot water only worked if you put it on a trickle flow. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was so-so. Would not go back.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building...though I'm not sure if it's better or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

highway location, but very near beach and interesting beachfront restaurant, as well as various chain restaurants. Room was very basic but large, clean, and comfortable. very friendly, helpful staff. good value.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AWSinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This could use some much needed upgrades. We needed a place to sleep and we found this on trip advisor. Price was very good and it was clean. We sleep well. Nice hot water which we needed after 2 nights of camping.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

If you want to have a good breakfast before travelinf the island you habe to stop at the buen cafe. The service is really good and fast. Cost of food is great. People are sharming and you feel welcome at the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dr. Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Clean place. Very nice staff. We stopped here on our way to Aguadilla and just slept there. We think the restaurant across the street belongs to the same people as they have the same name. I liked this little stop.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muzabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatillo
0.0 km away
Hotel Parador EL Buen Cafe
21.3 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
17.4 km away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Parador Villas Sotomayor
43.9 km away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
38.7 km away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel

Address: 381 Ctra 2 | Bo Carrizales, Hatillo 00659, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Hatillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hatillo
Price Range: $138 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run "Parador & Meson-Gastronomico" is the only located in the Hatillo area. Its spacious 49 rooms are fully equipped with the latest of services. The Parador also has a outdoor pool, free parking and front desk service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Rico Parador
Hotel Parador El Buen Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing